Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally unbiased review written by a total stranger., 7 May 2013
This review is from: The Terrible Tales of the Teenytinysaurs! (Paperback)
I don't know the author, but he's asked me to write how amazing his book is. He thinks that its at least the best book that he's done this week, and I think he might be right!

...Can I have my doughnut now please Gary?!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did someone say free doughnuts?!, 10 May 2013
By 
This review is from: The Terrible Tales of the Teenytinysaurs! (Paperback)
I heard there were free doughnuts being given away with this book. I am placing my order now, but only if they are Chocolate Dreamcake Krispy Kremes. As for the book, I have not read it yet but the two previous reviewers gave it 5 stars, therefore it must be good.... or the doughnuts were very special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free doughnuts, 10 May 2013
This review is from: The Terrible Tales of the Teenytinysaurs! (Paperback)
I think the book is fab too, a really entertaining read,the kids will love it!!...... especially if there's doughnuts being given away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun, hilarious storylines and wonderful illustrations, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Terrible Tales of the Teenytinysaurs! (Paperback)
Loved by my 8 year old, 10 year old and 12 year old daughters so much that they asked if there was another collection as soon as they had devoured the first.

Wonderful, free illustrations and colouring that work so well with the entertainingly and often bodily excretion obsessed storylines; what's not to love about dino poo and snot.

Can we have some more please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teeny dinosaurs. Hugely brilliant tales., 29 May 2013
This review is from: The Terrible Tales of the Teenytinysaurs! (Paperback)
How I love this book. It's got the whole hilarious yet oddly lovely thing going on that all of Gary Northfield's tales do. There's something magical about every single panel and the whole thing is gobsmackingly gorgeous.

Witness the wondrousness of a dinosaur's innards, a tasty looking moon, and all kinds of crazy in the big and blooming brilliant world of a tiny dino gang. Prepare to be flabbergasted by how much detail the huge pictures have and how odd it is that Gary seems to give each dino a whole personality with a few wobbly lines and a splash or two of colour. What a marvellous storyteller that bloke is.

If you don't love this book then there is probably something horribly wrong with you. You really should go and see someone about that.

No doughnuts were harmed in the making of this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So sweet!, 29 May 2013
This review is from: The Terrible Tales of the Teenytinysaurs! (Paperback)
I only started out reading Teenytinysaurs because of the doughnuts. But then I loved the little dinosaurs and the hilarious adventures they went on. They're so sweet and roly-poly, just like doughnuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's all this about doughnuts?, 17 May 2013
This review is from: The Terrible Tales of the Teenytinysaurs! (Paperback)
I REALLY like this book and I don't even like doughnuts. What else can I have, Gary? What about a hobnob?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teenytinysaurus/ big laughs, 7 July 2014
This review is from: The Terrible Tales of the Teenytinysaurs! (Paperback)
Great concept, really well paced and very amusing. Am loving the works of Gary Northfield. Am gong to have to start subscribing to kids comics to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teenytinysaurs!, 21 Aug 2013
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Terrible Tales of the Teenytinysaurs! (Paperback)
I am always looking for great graphic novels/books for my reluctant nine year old reader and this is assuredly a winner! Perfect for 7+ it contains seven stories featuring a gang of dinosaurs (cleverly, the first story is one of the shortest in the book to draw that reluctant reader in and it works wonderfully). The dinosaur gang feature leader Dave, lovable Reggie, dreamy Ronnie (think a rather nicer pair than the Kray twins here...), 'nut job' Thomas and the only girl, Natasha, who is more than able to hold her own.

There are lots of great adventures in this book, which will appeal to the tastes of young children - whether it is daring each other to enter the bogey monsters cave, ending up in a dinosaur stomach by mistake or travelling to the bottom of the ocean, it is an enjoyable and exciting read. I am pleased to say that, having heard not a sound from my son, I found him happily devouring this book right through to the end and he declared it his favourite. Fabulous - can we have some more adventures please?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Terrible Tales of the Teenytinysaurs!
The Terrible Tales of the Teenytinysaurs! by Gary Northfield (Paperback - 2 May 2013)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews