Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our favourite book
My one year son has a HUGE collection of books thanks to his over enthusiastic mummy. We have all the Mog books, Meg and Mog, Mr Men, Shirley Hughes, Allan and Janet Ahlberg...but this is his favourite. By a mile. As soon as we say the title, he gets excited and as soon as it's finished, he starts crying. He would happily listen to this all day. As soon as George...
Published on 24 July 2012 by katieisabel

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Child liked it
Child liked it more than I did, but that's the point I suppose! Age 4 at the outside I'd say.
Published 14 months ago by janex


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love the illustrations, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
Diana Steinway (Venice, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Hardcover)
My daughter loves this book so much, we yell the strap line together (OH NO GEORGE!!!) as we read it. Love the illustrations, wish Mr Haughton would hurry up and write more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ha ha, 2 Jun. 2014
By 
K. O'Malley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
What a lovely book, I think I enjoyed it more than baby! This might be because the colour palette is so limited and grown ups know lots of dogs/people like George!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We all know a George, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Hardcover)
Who doesn't know a George? This book is so true, it's hilarious! My 18-month-old son loves this book, and laughs at my expressions while I'm reading it to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a great present, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
I love Chris Haughton's books, and so does my two-year-old. This one makes a great present, especially for people with dogs in the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars got to be one of the best kids books out there!, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
loving this, great illustrations and our two year old wants to read it time after time, it's a great pressie for friends with kids swell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great story much loved by myself and my 2 year ..., 14 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
A great story much loved by myself and my 2 year old son. Recommended by a friend, should be on every child's bookshelf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Oh no, George, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Hardcover)
very cute book that my son loved to read again and again. the illustrations are engaging and the story is very cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
Recommended by the Times and it certainly lived up to the reviews. Lovely book for my grandson and his dog!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
George's expressions are hilarious in this book, big, bold and colourful enough to please any young child!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Hardcover)
Having just acquired a puppy we thought the family would enjoy this book and they do. It is a lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oh No, George!
Oh No, George! by Chris Haughton (Hardcover - 1 Mar. 2012)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews