Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The toys play
When the visitors leave the museum, all the toys come to life - but Bunting, the old toy cat, likes a bit of order in the museum, so he counts the toys and inspects them - then tells them about the hsitory of the museum. But one night the toys decide to play a trick and Bunting has lots of exciting adventures and learns that it is fun to play. The real joy of this book is...
Published on 3 Aug. 2011 by Parents in Touch

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather boring, not recommended as a present.
Got this for a history-loving 6 year old. It is an OK story, bit boring, nothing attention-grabbing. I think she read it once.
Published 7 months ago by Treehugger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The toys play, 3 Aug. 2011
By 
Parents in Touch - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
When the visitors leave the museum, all the toys come to life - but Bunting, the old toy cat, likes a bit of order in the museum, so he counts the toys and inspects them - then tells them about the hsitory of the museum. But one night the toys decide to play a trick and Bunting has lots of exciting adventures and learns that it is fun to play. The real joy of this book is in the vivid and detailed illustrations. Children will revel in the bright colours and enjoy spotting their favourite toys as they join in the fun at the museum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost a new Bagpuss, 7 Nov. 2014
By 
K. J. Noyes "Katy Noyes" (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Lost in the Toy Museum: An Adventure (Paperback)
It felt very much like Bagpuss, as the toys come to life and play together with a story centred on sensible but rather stuffy cat Bunting.

He thinks they are lost but really they are playing a hiding game. We enjoyed their joke on Bunting and the lovely style of Lucas's drawings.

It's an old-fashioned museum with old-fashioned toys. It would have been nice to have some of the other to have some of the other toys introduced properly and featured, rather than only named on the endpapers.

Very engaging sdvenutr with lots of potential for the series. Will look for Christmas at the Toy Museum as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars story time, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost in the Toy Museum: An Adventure (Paperback)
The children in my class loved the book. Linked in well with our topic 'Toys'. A story of when toys come to life and the adventures and excitement begin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost in the Toy Museum: An Adventure, 22 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely book, ideal as a 2nd birthday present & hopefully for getting a young lad set on a life of a love for books & reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Over and over again!, 23 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Initially I was unsure about this book.
When it arrived and I read it I wasn't that impressed by the story, I thought it might be more exciting!
The pictures are ok and there is lots to talk about in the pictures.
BUT it has become a favourite, my 5 year old and 3 year old love to read it over and over again.
So I guess that must mean it is a hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lost in imagination :), 1 Jun. 2013
By 
Mrs. K. Bergin (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lost in the Toy Museum: An Adventure (Paperback)
Children in my year one class loved this book, it fitted in really well with our Toys topic. We got some thoughtful and imaginative writing from them too. I'd recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rather boring, not recommended as a present., 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost in the Toy Museum: An Adventure (Paperback)
Got this for a history-loving 6 year old. It is an OK story, bit boring, nothing attention-grabbing. I think she read it once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost in the Toy Museum: An Adventure (Paperback)
My 2 boys really love this book as did the children in my 6year olds class thank you so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost in the Toy Museum: An Adventure
Lost in the Toy Museum: An Adventure by David Lucas (Paperback - 1 Dec. 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews