Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT
MY 18 MONTH OLD CHILD LOVES THIS BOOK, SHE CONSTANTLY PICKS IT OUT OF A WHOLE SHELF OF BOOKS AT HOME & WE HAVE TO READ IT OVER & OVER AGAIN. I CAN'T THINK OF A BETTER RECOMMENDATION !
Published on 18 Jan 2000

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good book but....
After reading reviews on this book I thought it would be a good option for my little one to help give up his dummies - but the only thing I would say is that it makes the granny - the baddie if you will in the story - she is very grumpy all the way through and I don't like the word 'idiot' being used - don't think it is an appropriate word for a granny to say about her...
Published 20 months ago by Claireybgreen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 18 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Last Noo-noo (Paperback)
MY 18 MONTH OLD CHILD LOVES THIS BOOK, SHE CONSTANTLY PICKS IT OUT OF A WHOLE SHELF OF BOOKS AT HOME & WE HAVE TO READ IT OVER & OVER AGAIN. I CAN'T THINK OF A BETTER RECOMMENDATION !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - My toddler loves this book so much!, 20 April 2000
By 
This review is from: The Last Noo-noo (Hardcover)
Lovely drawings of the monsters, with very funny human expressions and characters. A nice story, although I'm not sure if it will convinve many "noo-noo" fans to give up their habit. My 2 year old loves this book and I have to read it to him at least 3 times every day, I suspect he will get several years enjoyment from this book yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Last Noo Noo, 2 Feb 2009
By 
Deborah Jeffery (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Last Noo-noo (Paperback)
I have now bought this book for three children. I first bought it for my son who absolutely loved his dummies - which are referred to as 'Noo Noos'. It's a story of a mum and grandmother who are eager to get there son/grandson to give up his beloved dummies. It is a lovely, simple story, that children who love dummies can really relate to. Every child I have read it too, either wanted to keep the book or have had to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent entertainment for preschoolers, 14 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Last Noo-noo (Paperback)
my three year old loves this story and he never even had a dummy. it's an inventive tale that all children will adore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good book but...., 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Noo-Noo (Paperback)
After reading reviews on this book I thought it would be a good option for my little one to help give up his dummies - but the only thing I would say is that it makes the granny - the baddie if you will in the story - she is very grumpy all the way through and I don't like the word 'idiot' being used - don't think it is an appropriate word for a granny to say about her grandson - so maybe for older children in this case - still a lovely illustrated book for children - this is just my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice story, 8 Oct 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Noo-noo (Paperback)
My son really enjoyed this but kind of missed the boat on the idea behind it... & rather than giving up his dummy wants to plant some to grow more & more to meet his needs/demands of more dummies for longer & longer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for encouraging toddlers to give up the dummy., 10 Aug 2009
By 
Daniel fuller (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Last Noo-noo (Paperback)
My son loves this book and after the second reading he wanted to put all his dummies in the outside bin, just like the Mummy in book, so he could be a big boy to. Two months on he has only asked once about having a dummy and still enjoys reading the book as "he's just like the monster"!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied!, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Noo-noo (Paperback)
Really happy with this product - Purchased it for an old friend, good memories of reading it together in Primary school so I war really happy to find this book online!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely for non dummy suckers too, 30 Oct 2007
This book was read again and again to both my sons from about three onwards, one was a dummy user and the other not but they both adored it. I can't say the dummy user stopped because of this book but it's certainly an engaging story. What really captures the imagination of the children is Marlon being ganged up on by the other monsters ( a theme continued in All For One) and how he stands up to them. Again as in All For One the best part of this book for adults is the tension between his mother and grandmother - very amusing. Buy this and All For One as well they are great stories and beautifully illustrated, deal with situations that children and adults both recognise and provide plenty of talking points.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an enchanted tale of a real dummy addict!, 10 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Last Noo-noo (Paperback)
My 3 year old loves this story so much and as she is an ex dummy user it really hits home. The best part for her though is the idea that you could actually plant a dummy tree she has this belief that that could actually happen and that in itself is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Last Noo-Noo
The Last Noo-Noo by Jill Murphy (Paperback - 1 Sep 2011)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews