Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book - children will enjoy again and again
Tilly and friends are a lovely set of books that can be enjoyed by children of any ages.
My little girl loves the stories and characters.
Published 12 months ago by ROli

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disjointed story with great art
'Hello Tilly' is an introductory affair which gives each character a page to party on down. The art is well conceived and makes great use of space. The characters are unique and wonderfully drawn. The next entries focus on one character each and are subsequently more of a story than a disjointed series of introductions. That said, my 2.5yr old still enjoys the book,...
Published on 10 May 2009 by Mr. G. Battle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disjointed story with great art, 10 May 2009
By 
Mr. G. Battle (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
'Hello Tilly' is an introductory affair which gives each character a page to party on down. The art is well conceived and makes great use of space. The characters are unique and wonderfully drawn. The next entries focus on one character each and are subsequently more of a story than a disjointed series of introductions. That said, my 2.5yr old still enjoys the book, although it does not contain the wonderful emotions of 'Happy Hector' (the next book).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pointless, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An introduction to the characters with no plot or storyline whatsoever. Skip it. Why do I need to write more? I've made my point...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book - children will enjoy again and again, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tilly and friends are a lovely set of books that can be enjoyed by children of any ages.
My little girl loves the stories and characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tilly, 16 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. L. Phillips (Kent,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for 4 year old's birthday with same name. She just loves this great book. I would really recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I Bought this as we watch Tilly on the television, Just a real nice book and never tire reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Young children love this series of books by the author of "Penguin". Simple tales, beautifully illustrated, and as an added bonus they are a good book for emerging readers who maybe want a change from reading scheme texts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the story!, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We love the tilly and friends series and this is another great story. The images are lovely and the characters are great, our daughter loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful pics; story's a bit lame, 8 Oct 2011
This review is from: Hello Tilly (Tilly and Friends) (Paperback)
We love Polly Dunbar's work as she is such a great artist. 'Goodnight Tiptoe' from this series was a nice tale that is popular wiith our toddler, but this story doesn't really hang together so was a bit disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous., 1 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Tilly (Tilly and Friends) (Paperback)
Beautifully drawn.
Full of silliness to entertain us as parents and delight our daughter again and again and again and once more before she demands one of the others from the series.
Good lettering (and above average quality paper.)
You can probably guess that we love the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Endearing engaging book for toddlers, 3 Feb 2011
This review is from: Hello Tilly (Tilly and Friends) (Paperback)
This is an ideal book to read with a toddler, especially when they are learning to speak.

The plot is short, simple and reflects how a toddler plays, Tilly is a charming little girl who has a set of funny and charismatic friends that leap off the page for little ones.

The child will get to know the story, the writing is big and clear and these books are ideal to return to at the stage when your child is learning to recognise letters and words.

My daughter has the whole set now, and opinions on each of the characters. I am sure the books influence her imaginative play.

They are also beautifully made and resilient, my daughter's books do not look like they have been read a thousand times,brilliant value for the Amazon price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hello Tilly (Tilly and Friends)
Hello Tilly (Tilly and Friends) by Polly Dunbar (Paperback - 3 May 2010)
5.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews