Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once you've popped you just can't stop
I've had this on order for a while because I love what Ricky and Rob have done with these books and Flanimals are just perfect for the pop-up book format: colourful, crazy, and so funny! Now that I see it "in the flesh" I feel like they've hit a great balance with this - there's enough to entertain an adult, but they've kept it simple enough for kids, which is where some...
Published on 6 Oct. 2009 by Flan Fan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars flaming rip off
on sale now at 3-99pounds
Published 6 months ago by Tony Goudie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once you've popped you just can't stop, 6 Oct. 2009
By 
Flan Fan (California, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Flanimals Pop-Up (Hardcover)
I've had this on order for a while because I love what Ricky and Rob have done with these books and Flanimals are just perfect for the pop-up book format: colourful, crazy, and so funny! Now that I see it "in the flesh" I feel like they've hit a great balance with this - there's enough to entertain an adult, but they've kept it simple enough for kids, which is where some overly complex pop-up books miss the mark I think. All the regular guys are in there, including my personal favourites the Gernloid, the Honk, and, of course, the Puddloflaj. The art as usual is spectacular, with huge spreads leaping out at you and then smaller flaps and tabs on the sides. This one is definitely going to be high up on the Xmas present lists. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 31 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Flanimals Pop-Up (Hardcover)
This book is great, one of the best pop up books I have seen. So much detail has gone into this, it is great. My nephew loves it and no other book compares! Another great creation from Gervais!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flanimals, 22 Jan. 2010
By 
Sandra Phillips (wiltshire, kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flanimals Pop-Up (Hardcover)
A fantastic book - Pop up images are amazing. My 3 year old grandaughter is enthralled by the book and takes it everywhere with her! Totally recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Flanimals come to life', 3 Feb. 2010
By 
E. Child (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flanimals Pop-Up (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 8 year old son, who then took it into school and it went down a storm. My son of 12 also thought the book was great. The detail is amazing, the pop ups are huge, along with mini pop-ups on some of the pages. This is certainly the best pop up book I have ever seen. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flanimals Pop Up Book Review, 29 Dec. 2009
By 
Mo Jo "Mo" (Southport, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Flanimals Pop-Up (Hardcover)
Bought this book for child of 10 and don't know who loved it more, them or me. The attention to detail in both the description of the Flanimals and the pop ups themselves is terrific, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 25 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Flanimals Pop-Up (Hardcover)
Great Book, my wife and i are over 60 and loved this pop-up book. The quality is incredible, cannot wait to see our grandsons face when he opens it on Christmas Day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a joy, 25 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Flanimals Pop-Up (Hardcover)
This one is a well made pop-up book, got excellent & beautiful illustration combined with spectacular 3d pop ups. Highly recommended, buy it this will bring you happiness.
Good:
- High quality illustration (I don't mind paying just for the illustration)
- Quality 3d pop-ups & pull tabs (total of 20 pop ups including 5 3d ones)
- Book print & built quality
- Fun
- Worth every penny (4.5 GBP)

Bad:
- Personally I didn't like the book cover could have been better for such a great book, but as they say never judge a book by its cover.

Please don't classify this as a children's book, yes they will enjoy it no doubt about that. This one is equally enjoyable for both kids & adults.

I really hope Ricky Gervais has plans of making Flanimals 2 or similar pop ups.

About Amazon:
Delivery Time: Good. Delivery was before the promised time, happy about that.
Packaging: Good.
Price: No comparison, with bargain offer going on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book is fab but doesn't travel well in the post, 9 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Flanimals Pop-Up (Hardcover)
My six year old god son loves this and spends hours reading it and admiring the pop ups which are spectacular.

One downside- two copies received from Amazon and both damaged. Amazon did replace the items but may be something to bear in mind. Also it's cheaper at Smiths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 31 Dec. 2009
By 
Ms. C. Carson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flanimals Pop-Up (Hardcover)
A brilliant book. Very funny and excellent illustrations that really do jump out at you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 14 Feb. 2013
By 
R. Hudson (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flanimals Pop-Up (Hardcover)
I am a teacher and my class just love anything to do with flanimals! These books are great fun for adults and children! The pop up books are the best of all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flanimals Pop-Up
Flanimals Pop-Up by Ricky Gervais (Hardcover - 5 Oct. 2009)
Used & New from: £1.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews