Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea!
What a great idea, a city in a box. The skyline opens out to 1.5 metres and pops up. Its great to look at and needs to be kept away from little fingers that might want to open and close it just for the wow factor. Twelve of London's famous sites are on the skyline. I'm not quite sure what you would do with it, as a classroom teacher maybe a display on London would be...
Published 23 months ago by xenofan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but a bit pointless really
A small book that unfolds into 12 double sided pages, every 2 depicting a famous London place or landmark - 12 in total.

The pictures are colourful in a muted kind of way and have a sort of 3D effect to them, created by cut out parts to each picture. A couple of sentences accompany each picture, giving a very brief introduction to the sites.

The book...
Published 23 months ago by MJ King


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little souvenir of London, 7 Oct 2012
By 
C. R. Williams "rockinhepcat" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Good old fashioned pull out, pop up book. Chhildren will love this memoir of their trip to the Capital. A nice keep sake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea!, 4 Oct 2012
By 
xenofan "xenofan" (Kansas, USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
What a great idea, a city in a box. The skyline opens out to 1.5 metres and pops up. Its great to look at and needs to be kept away from little fingers that might want to open and close it just for the wow factor. Twelve of London's famous sites are on the skyline. I'm not quite sure what you would do with it, as a classroom teacher maybe a display on London would be supported with this, even as a tourist gift for a visitor maybe?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Novelty Value, 29 Sep 2012
By 
A. Horner "Andrew Horner" (Erskine, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
An interesting little pull-out book which at full stretch measures nearly 1.5 metres. It's double sided and shows the most famous buildings in London (Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Piccadilly Circus, Harrods etc) with a small narrative for each. All the pictures are drawn - it looks like watercolour sketches - and I would imagine this to be an interesting gift for a child with a project to do on London. The pop-up bits are quite simple and it's more of a novelty than a serious work of art or literature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A London pleasure Box, 29 Sep 2012
By 
K. Petersen "Ken" (Hemsby,UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Some books, one acquires because they impart great knowledge; some for an entertaining story: this little tome is just a pure delight to own. I could say that it is a guide to London, but I am not sure that I would believe myself. I presume that the idea of this book was to become a keep sake for Olympic visitors. It would be excellent in this role, or as an enticement to become a visitor.

The book is very much what it purports to be: it is effectively, a box containing a double-sided, metre long collection of pop up representations of twelve famous landmarks of the city. As a side issue, it says something about our current era, that the first building is Harrods store. The Houses of Parliament come in sixth.

I can see no utilitarian reason to own this book, but it is a pleasure to find a niche for it upon my bookcase: it is different and is a delight to peruse. I have a Kindle, and love it: this book is one of many that show why the printed media will not die because of new technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Facinating little 3D book!, 22 Sep 2012
By 
Mrs. L. Evans - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a lovely little pull-out 3D book. Well made and beautifully illustrated it would make a great gift for young and old alike. It unfolds to well over a metre in length and is double sided so there is much to read and look at. From old familiar London sites like the Houses of Parliament to more modern attractions like the London Eye and from Westminster Abbey to Harrods there's a 3D image of them all.

An extremely facinating little book - well worth getting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars London: A 3 dimensional Expanding City Skyline, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Pat45 "Pats" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London: A Three-Dimensional Expanding City Skyline (City Skylines) (Hardcover)
Great for a visit to London. Compact, fun, informative. The kids especially will LOVE it as they explore this town!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars POP UP LONDON A SUCCESS, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London: A Three-Dimensional Expanding City Skyline (City Skylines) (Hardcover)
POP UP WAS SENT AS A PRESENT T GRANDCHILDREN IN BRUSSELS AND IS PROVING MOST POPULAR WIUTH 6 YEAR OLD GRANDSON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good souvenir of London, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London: A Three-Dimensional Expanding City Skyline (City Skylines) (Hardcover)
This is a neatly packaged and very pleasing overview of London's key monuments. It provides lots of information in a palatable way, and is mainly targetted at children. I bought one for my 11 year-old daughter as a Christmas present, and have also just bought one for a Swiss friend who was recently in London. I thought that it would make a fantastic memento of her stay in London, and that it would be easier to understand than something aimed at adults, as English is not her first language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A pocket sized treat, 31 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London: A Three-Dimensional Expanding City Skyline (City Skylines) (Hardcover)
Great for multiple visits to the city. Our aim is to view all the sites. It is small enough to put in a hand bag or pocket yet has all the information needed for very young children. A lovely piece of engineering delighting children and adults alike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars like it, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London: A Three-Dimensional Expanding City Skyline (City Skylines) (Hardcover)
I was expecting more pages, but it is pretty anyway. Good pictrues. A good gift for my little sisiter I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London: A Three-Dimensional Expanding City Skyline (City Skylines)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews