Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book
Got this book for my Eldest daughter Annie and she absulotley adores it.
For younger children (shes 4.5) the amazing drawings and pop ups (you can sail a ship through Tower Bridge) are fantastic, for older children theres a wealth of information on every page, detailing the history and culture of the City through its famous landmarks, it's so detailed it's almost a...
Published on 6 Oct 2011 by R. N. Harvey

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars COME WITH ITS COVER DAMAGED
WANT TO KEEP IT BUT COME WITH ITS COVER DAMAGED,HAVE TO RETURN IT AND GET REFUND.SO SAD. z z z
Published 13 months ago by SHOFFE


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book, 6 Oct 2011
By 
R. N. Harvey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pop-up London (Hardcover)
Got this book for my Eldest daughter Annie and she absulotley adores it.
For younger children (shes 4.5) the amazing drawings and pop ups (you can sail a ship through Tower Bridge) are fantastic, for older children theres a wealth of information on every page, detailing the history and culture of the City through its famous landmarks, it's so detailed it's almost a 3D Map.

For very little ones it should be noted some of the pop ups are very delicate, so little fingers may not suit it,
for older childen though this book is highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pop-up book of london, 1 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-up London (Hardcover)
a delightful pop-up book of major sights of london. suitable for ages 4-8years.
beautifully illustrated. a child with an interest in london would love to receive it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 6 Feb 2012
By 
Ash (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pop-up London (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 6 and 3 year old in preparation for their visit to London. They love the book, it has attractive bits for both younger and older kids, and interesting information at the level suitable to them. A bit overpriced even considering the paper-engineering involved, hence 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look and learn, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-up London (Hardcover)
I ordered on Amazon having looked through Pop-up London in a bookshop's Jubilee display. Being impressed by the design and paper engineering showing the major landmarks of London, I was amazed to find that the interiors were illustrated on the reverse of the buildings together with useful information and 'Spot the Scene' quizzes. Marching soldiers at Buckingham Palace, Oxford and Cambridge boatrace and London Eye that turns - just a few examples to enjoy. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pop-up London, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-up London (Hardcover)
A fantastic book that all children will love. Bright, colourful, well designed, well written,and beautifully presented with all the major buildings in London. It is very educational and children can handle it carefully,as the paper is quite substantial and won't tear too easily. A perfect present for all ages and very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-up London (Hardcover)
I've bought this book following the previous recommendations for my nephew in America. It is such agood book with so many facts I'll be buying it again for other children. The pop up scenes are very well designed and very colourfully, then turn the book around for facts on the back. I would recommend this book to everyone. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and beautiful, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-up London (Hardcover)
Really great price lovely for kids, excellent learning and great pop up effect even great for tourists and adult I love it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-up London (Hardcover)
Highly recommend this book, it's amazing! A Tower Bridge that opens and closes and buildings you can look inside, absolutely beautiful. All the major sights of London are there, even an Olympic Park, lots of flaps to lift and read interesting information underneath too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea to make this book, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-up London (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my young brother, he loves so much. I love it a lot anyway. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop-up London (Hardcover)
I purchased this for my Grandson who is nearly 2. He adores it, especially the boat which goes under the bridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pop-up London
Pop-up London by Jennie Maizels (Hardcover - 6 Oct 2011)
6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews