Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars City of Death
Anthony Horowitz's penultimate 'Power of Five' novel leaps out of the starting gate and canters to the finish with barely a pause. After the previous book's climactic showdown between Guardian Matt Freeman and puppet of the evil 'Old Ones', chairman of the insidious Nightrise Corporation, Horowitz introduces the final member of the five Guardians: Priveleged public...
Published on 6 May 2009 by Captain Pugwash

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Anthony Horowitz could do better...
This book isn't bad in any way. The storyline is interesting, despite the odd slow moments. Things pick up towards the finale, but I agree with a Reviewer about how the book is set-up towards the final book. I found much of the storyline predictable and often drawn out.

I'm probably being quite harsh but having already read "Day of the Dragon" before...
Published on 22 Aug. 2010 by M. Ali


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read well worth a look, 22 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Make sure you read the series as they all tie together - but very good plot line and well written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Jan. 2010
By 
S. R. Mcgann "Sue" (suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Power of Five: Necropolis (Paperback)
I bought this for my grandson in Florida, he is half way through the first one, and loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book really enjoyed it and I will be getting the next one as soon as I have wifi again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Five: Necropolis (Paperback)
A reliable and efficient seller - and an excellent book that my grandchildren much enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars power of five, 5 Nov. 2008
By 
M. Farrell "bahhh =]" (bath england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Anthony Horowitz come back with another great book.
it was so good that i really couldn't put it down until i had finished it and when i had i was dying for the next book. if you have read the three before this will not disappoint it's non stop action from start to finish and leaves you wanting more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping but not from the first page, 12 Nov. 2008
By 
ML Jensen (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I adore this series and have been waiting for Necropolis with bated breath. Was I disappointed? Ultimately, no. It was an exciting read. But I found the beginning slow, unlike Nightrise, where we were pitched straight into the action. I was frustrated with the reacapping of the previous stories (new readers can go read the other books if they want to know what happened!) But once the story got going it was fabulous - as brilliant as all vintage Horowitz. Let's have the next book soon please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 14 Dec. 2008
By 
J. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have 2 complaints about this book:
1.) The fact that it had to end.
2.) The fact that I found myself not being able to put it down until I finished reading it.
This book is brilliant, and I can't wait until the next one comes out.
Especially since the book left the reader not just on a cliffhanger, but falling off the cliff.
If you haven't read this book, you are missing out on something great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is really good and would advise to read it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 20 Nov. 2008
Well once again Mr Horrowitz has outdone himself.I read to the middle then finished it off in 2 days. I couldnt wait to get my hands on this and as the others have said I wasnt disapointed either.
Now I have to wait for the next installment.Im a mature woman and love this series of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with the item - Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Power of Five: Necropolis
The Power of Five: Necropolis by Anthony Horowitz (Paperback - 4 May 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews