Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Cheerful Little Surprise
I've just read my own hard-won copy of Teach Your Granny To Text. What a little beauty. Readable cover to cover in 10 minutes, but it's like a really good meal or a really amazing novel - brilliant flashes keep coming back to remind you of how much you have enjoyed it. It's clever and relevant and colourful. Most importantly, it's happy and hopeful. It's encouraging...
Published on 2 Oct. 2008 by J. A. Taylor

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but missing the mark.
I'm not sure who this book is aimed at. With actions chosen by kids - most of them... the writing style is still aimed at an older audience. I struggled to understand who's benefit this was for. As ever, nice 'We Are What We Do' design, but flawed objectives in my opinion.
Published on 8 Oct. 2009 by Bedders


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book - A shame you can't buy it in the U.S., 13 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Teach Your Granny to Text and Other Ways to Change the World (We Are What We Do) (Paperback)
What a great project and amazing book to come from it. I bought this book after checking out the project online. I am a social entrepreneur developing programs to help kids make their world a safer and better place. Our organization works with a group of kids who will use the ideas in this book to initiate conversations about how little things can make a difference and kids really can change the world in a big way through the smallest actions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars review, 24 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Teach Your Granny to Text and Other Ways to Change the World (We Are What We Do) (Paperback)
book arrived very quickly and in good condition. my mum loved this book, it was a christmas present to her. she found it very useful and enjoyed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Grannies and grandchildren, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs. Sue Swanborough "Sue42" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Your Granny to Text and Other Ways to Change the World (We Are What We Do) (Paperback)
Excellent - using this book to keep in touch with grandchildren who are not living close to me - but we can still do it together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely for kids, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Your Granny to Text and Other Ways to Change the World (We Are What We Do) (Paperback)
Bought this for my ten year old daughter and she loved it. She keeps it by her bed all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but missing the mark., 8 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Teach Your Granny to Text and Other Ways to Change the World (We Are What We Do) (Paperback)
I'm not sure who this book is aimed at. With actions chosen by kids - most of them... the writing style is still aimed at an older audience. I struggled to understand who's benefit this was for. As ever, nice 'We Are What We Do' design, but flawed objectives in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars misnamed, 26 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: Teach Your Granny to Text and Other Ways to Change the World (We Are What We Do) (Paperback)
Regarding my book" Teach Your Granny to Text" - the book arrived in perfect condition but unfortunately the title is grossly misleading. I contacted the seller prior to buying the book and asked if it really does teach the reader how to text? I was told it does, but It really didn't and I couldn't find anything about text first or last. So if anybody wants to be taught how to text - granny or otherwise - this book is not for you. it is amusing though and is somewhat like a comic strip, so for that I give good marks also for the prompt despatch and book condition.
Mrs. Winifred Scott
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total con, 13 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Teach Your Granny to Text and Other Ways to Change the World (We Are What We Do) (Paperback)
I feel cheated.I am in my mid 80's and I really wanted to learn how to text so that I could surprise my grandchilren. The instructions with my mobile assume some basic knowledge which I don't have, so now I have to start my search all over again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars learn granny to text, 2 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Teach Your Granny to Text and Other Ways to Change the World (We Are What We Do) (Paperback)
my mum thinks it great my mum is just learning to text so this book is helping her along he way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teach Your Granny to Text and Other Ways to Change the World (We Are What We Do)
Teach Your Granny to Text and Other Ways to Change the World (We Are What We Do) by We Are What We Do Community Interest Company (Paperback - 2 Oct. 2008)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews