Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Willy is NOT a wimp!, 5 Aug 2007
By 
Chipstick (Buckinghamshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Willy the Wimp (Paperback)
This is a lovely book. Perfect for children from around 6 to 9 - as the humour and situations better fit the slightly older child's humour and experience.

Willy decides to change the way he looks (from wimp to muscle-bound!)as a result of being bullied. He works out, eats a special diet and, over time, achieves his dream. He eventually saves a girl gorilla from the bullies (who run away at the mere sight of him). However, what the book emphasises beautifully is that, while he has changed the way he initially appears to others, he is still the same caring (and a bit silly!) gorilla inside.

A lovely book for encouraging children to look beyond appearances. It also offers a wonderful message that we CAN change, with determination and commitment.

A lovely, funny and uplifting book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series of books!, 19 May 2010
By 
T. LLewellyn "mrsllew" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Willy the Wimp (Willy the Chimp) (Paperback)
My two year old loves these books - easy to read to her, as there is not a lot of writing on each page, and beautiful illustrations. Keeps her attention very well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars willy, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Willy the Wimp (Willy the Chimp) (Paperback)
Such a lovely book. I bought this when my daughter was getting bullied, it seemed to help her. The rhyming in this is lovely and one that is read over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon pay your tax!!!, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Willy the Wimp (Willy the Chimp) (Paperback)
This book is great for children and adults. The pictures are really lovely with lots of attention to detail. However, unrelated to this it would be even greater great if Amazon would PAY THEIR FAIR SHARE OF TAX in the UK so others won't have to suffer further cuts in services, schools, public transport, housing etc. Please Amazon, behave more responsibly and contribute to a fairer society.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Willy the Wimp (Willy the Chimp) (Paperback)
Love this book, can't wait to share it with my year 2 class. The book has humour and the illustrations are great! Would definitely recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fasntastic, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Willy the Wimp (Willy the Chimp) (Paperback)
Much loved book when our kids were small, now buying it for friends children.
Entertaining, witty and fun!

Not quite as twee as a lot of small childrens books too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely pictures and good story, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Willy the Wimp (Willy the Chimp) (Paperback)
good book for ages 4-10 boys but also enjoyed by girls, children can identify and learn, that it's ok to be who they are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS BOOK, 20 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Sarah A. Kelly "SQUARE'S" (WARWICKSHIRE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Willy the Wimp (Willy the Chimp) (Paperback)
I LOVE THIS BOOK I READ IT WHEN I WAS AT SCHOOL JUST HAD TO BUY IT FOR MY SON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
This review is from: Willy the Wimp (Willy the Chimp) (Paperback)
great books for year 2 kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
This review is from: Willy the Wimp (Willy the Chimp) (Paperback)
Amazing childhood book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Willy the Wimp (Willy the Chimp)
Willy the Wimp (Willy the Chimp) by Anthony Browne (Paperback - 6 Oct 2008)
£4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews