Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars19
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2012
Excellent for use in the classroom.. Have been borrowing from library but planning to use it next term so wanted my own copy
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
The book is the perfect mix between fiction and non-fiction to enthuse children about the topic of penguins. Great Read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
If only there were more children's books like this - I bought it for myself - and I am in my 70s!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
If you love penguin's as much as our granddaughter, then this book is a must!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
"The Emperor's Egg" is a beautifully illustrated, humerous and cleverly designed book for young children. Whilst telling the interesting tale of the Emperor penguin nurturing his egg, it conveys a great deal of factual information. For the slightly older child there is more detailed and technical information. It is difficult to find non-fiction for very young children but this is an outstanding example of that genre and I have no hesitation in recommending this delightful book.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
A lovely sweet book Love the pictures & informative story!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
Fantastic book, great delivery. I would highly recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
I bought this for my 6 year old brother. He loves penguins and this is a cute story about emperor penguins with additional interesting facts. I would say 4-7 is perfect age. Beautiful illustrations too.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Prompt delivery - product as described.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse