Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for dinosaur-loving kids
My 2 year-old son is mad about dinosaurs. This rhyming story about a group of dinosaurs who go to a dance was an instant hit. We first borrowed the book from the library, and he cried when we had to return it.
The pictures are large and colourful, and easily recognisable as the different types of dino (as my son calls them). The language is simple, but uses the...
Published on 31 Oct 2000 by S. Atkin

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good book
good book.
but i find it so difficult to read the dinosaurs names its a little frustrating for a quick toddler read.

but if you can get your mouth around saying alot of dinosaur names lol then its brilliant.

it has a nice rythum to it and a nice story to the dinosaur disco. boy's asking girls dino's to dance etc.

my daughter likes it...
Published on 28 Mar 2010 by Natasha eve


Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for dinosaur-loving kids, 31 Oct 2000
By 
S. Atkin "sdla2" (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 2 year-old son is mad about dinosaurs. This rhyming story about a group of dinosaurs who go to a dance was an instant hit. We first borrowed the book from the library, and he cried when we had to return it.
The pictures are large and colourful, and easily recognisable as the different types of dino (as my son calls them). The language is simple, but uses the proper dinosaur names, and geological periods, which are easily memorable to youngsters. Some of the rhymes are outrageous, providing entertainment for the adults too. My son learned some of the lines, and loved joining in.
We both thoroughly enjoyed this book, and it has become a bedtime favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saturday Night at the Dinosaur Stomp, 10 Jun 2009
By 
DHreview (Beckenham, Kent) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Saturday Night at the Dinosaur Stomp (Paperback)
My 4 year old son is dinosaur mad at the moment. He really enjoys this book, he loves to learn all the names and check everything out in the pictures. He thinks the protoceratops and her eggs are the funniest thing ever. This is a regular favorite from his well stocked book collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun!, 12 April 2009
By 
L. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Saturday Night at the Dinosaur Stomp (Paperback)
Any book that rhymes 'Cretaceous' with 'Outrageous' has got to be good!

The rhythm and rhymes are superb and the humour is spot on. The illustrations are simply perfect. This book is a rollicking good read and very much loved in our house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saturday Night at the Dinosaur Stomp (Paperback)
A good rhyming story to keep a 3 year old boy interested. Some of the dinosaur names are a bit difficult to get your tongue around and it's amazing that they all get rhymed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dinosaurs, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saturday Night at the Dinosaur Stomp (Paperback)
Got this book for my nephew who is four and facinated by dinosaurs even though they're "stinked"..... He loved the pictures and the activities of the dinosaurs in this book. It's a very good read.. Harder for us adults trying to pronounce the dinosaur names :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saturday Night at the Dinosaur Stomp (Paperback)
The children love this book and are now reading along with me. Bright colourful pictures bring the story to life. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars item, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saturday Night at the Dinosaur Stomp (Paperback)
my grandson will enjoy this book when he gets it for christmas as all he thinks about is dinosaurs arrived on time and packaging was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for kids, 9 Aug 2011
This review is from: Saturday Night at the Dinosaur Stomp (Paperback)
this book i bought for my 4 year old dino mad daughter, it is her favorite book by far and it is so much fun to read. great great great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good book, 28 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saturday Night at the Dinosaur Stomp (Paperback)
good book.
but i find it so difficult to read the dinosaurs names its a little frustrating for a quick toddler read.

but if you can get your mouth around saying alot of dinosaur names lol then its brilliant.

it has a nice rythum to it and a nice story to the dinosaur disco. boy's asking girls dino's to dance etc.

my daughter likes it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3a3dd74)

This product

Saturday Night at the Dinosaur Stomp
Saturday Night at the Dinosaur Stomp by Carol Diggory Shields (Paperback - 1 Sep 2008)
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews