Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hugely interactive book for toddlers
My son, now 13 months, absolutely LOVES this book! The flap pulls are sturdy enough to cope with his enthusiastic tugging and he especially enjoys Maisy riding the horse and tractor, and making her go up and down the ladder to collect apples. I have to confess though that my husband and I always stumble for words with the "pig pen" page - how DO you explain...
Published on 26 Jan. 2001

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Un readable poor condition!
I was disappointed to receive this book in such a terrible and un readable condition. Prior to purchasing the book the seller had stated the condition if all their books to be good - like new, however this book was neither. Pages were taped together with selotape and not one of the pop up sections worked. Unfortunately the book had to go straight into the bin. My...
Published 16 months ago by Maggie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hugely interactive book for toddlers, 26 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
My son, now 13 months, absolutely LOVES this book! The flap pulls are sturdy enough to cope with his enthusiastic tugging and he especially enjoys Maisy riding the horse and tractor, and making her go up and down the ladder to collect apples. I have to confess though that my husband and I always stumble for words with the "pig pen" page - how DO you explain politely exactly what Maisy is doing with that shovel??!!! Highly recommended for very young readers - we will buy more Maisy books for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful illustrations, 15 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
wonderful bright yet simple illustrations. once you start with this book then you will have to get the collection! lift the flaps and move the tags and the book comes alive. there is so much fun and scope to this book. great read for young readers and adults alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy at the Farm (Maisy Classic Pop Up Book) (Pop-Up)
Bought this as a gift, it is really lovely. Very robust, good hard cover, strong internal pages and flaps. Good strong colours, clear drawings as you expect from Maisy.
The first flap is on the hen house and reveals 4 hens which in turn lift their wings to reveal either a chick or an egg - so cute!!
Next it's horse riding - the horse moves and a pair of ears invite you to open the gate to reveal a foal watching - with a smile on it's face no less!
Feeding the lambs - as you pull on the arrow the level of the milk goes down and the lamb's tail goes up! The watching sheepdog wags it's tail - of course.
Driving the big gloriously red tractor which of course moves and a bird flies up from the field.
Giving the geese a drink - water falls from the watering can and the geese flap their wings.
Picking apples - climbs up and down the ladder while a flap in the tree reveals a (late!) nesting bird.
Cleaning the pigsty - manure shovelled up and then down into the wheelbarrow.
Finally all the animal houses are lined up revealing the animals now in their stables, kennels, henhouse etc. and time for bed!
This is an inventive and delightful book for parent and child alike.
Well made, good value and makes a lovely gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Un readable poor condition!, 26 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Maisy at the Farm (Maisy Classic Pop Up Book) (Pop-Up)
I was disappointed to receive this book in such a terrible and un readable condition. Prior to purchasing the book the seller had stated the condition if all their books to be good - like new, however this book was neither. Pages were taped together with selotape and not one of the pop up sections worked. Unfortunately the book had to go straight into the bin. My expectations for second hand books are not high but I would have been embarrassed to sell a book
In such poor condition myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and innovative tabs, 12 July 2011
This review is from: Maisy at the Farm (Maisy Classic Pop Up Book) (Pop-Up)
This is a great book with lots of fun pictures and lots of creative images created by the tabs. The only thing I would say is as far as push/pull tabs they are not the most robust I have seen and I think it would be best for me to keep it out of reach of my 13 month baby for a couple of months as I can see that they will be pulled clean off the page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, but a little old for my one year old, 6 Aug. 2010
By 
A. Burnett "1st time mum" (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maisy at the Farm (Maisy Classic Pop Up Book) (Pop-Up)
Lovely pictures and story is good. My one year old loves these books, but this one is a little old for him as he wants to pull very hard on the tabs which would break them. Much better for a three year old as the back of the book suggests! Will read the information before buying next time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just like visiting a farm!, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy at the Farm (Maisy Classic Pop Up Book) (Pop-Up)
Good book, plenty to keep occupied, the arrows to pull and make things move are a little difficult for a toddler to pull open, good selection of farm animals to relate to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy at the Farm (Maisy Classic Pop Up Book) (Pop-Up)
Lots of flaps to lift and tabs to pull. Good book, good pictures and fun to read, for adult and child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
By 
Grace (Carlow, Carlow, IE) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy at the Farm (Maisy Classic Pop Up Book) (Pop-Up)
Great book, live the geese flapping their wings and the shovel scooping up the pig poo :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... for Christmas present but I'm sure my grandaughter will love it., 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maisy at the Farm (Maisy Classic Pop Up Book) (Pop-Up)
Bought this item for Christmas present but I'm sure my grandaughter will love it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maisy at the Farm (Maisy Classic Pop Up Book)
Maisy at the Farm (Maisy Classic Pop Up Book) by Lucy Cousins (Pop-Up - 7 July 2008)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews