Customer Reviews


11 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book to teach children how to look but not touch, 28 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Sally and the Limpet (Paperback)
Sally goes to the beach and finds a limpet shell. She is rather curious as most young children are!. The Suprising thing that happens is that the shell becomes stuck on Sally's finger!. She tries lots of ways to remove it. I read this story to my class of 5 year olds and they were fascinated. We had lots of discussions based on the book, and then we visited the seaside-we knew not to touch-just to look!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every childs favorite, 26 Aug. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Sally and the Limpet (Paperback)
Innocent little Sally accidently dislodges a limpet from a rock. It finds a new spot to live right on the end of Sally's finger. Without any success to get it off she dispares and jumps into the sea. A very funny and informative book on the life of a comman limpet.Fascinating to both young and the not so young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A story enjoyed by most of 3W, 2 July 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sally and the Limpet (Paperback)
Sally likes exploring, she is quite strong willed and learns lessons all the time. She's an outdoor, adventurous girl, who gets a limpet stuck to her finger. This is a funny book, that will stick in your memory and make you think twice about picking up a limpet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3M Mayplace Primary School - a pupil's review, 8 July 2004
This review is from: Sally and the Limpet (Paperback)
A girl called Sally got a limpet stuck on her finger and her strong dad and the doctor couldn't get it off so she jumped off the chair and ran onot the beach and into the water.
I really liked the character Sally because she is funny. When she runs over a man and pushes over the dotctor's chair and runs out on to the beach it makes me giggle every time I read it. The story is told in the third person, that means Sally isn't telling the story, someone else is telling what happened to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Class 3, red group, St Cuthbert's School, 27 Jun. 2007
By 
This review is from: Sally and the Limpet (Paperback)
This book was very funny, and had some facts in too. It is a good book because all ages will find it very enjoyable. It was enjoyable because it was funny how a limpet lives on a rock all its life and can get stuck on your finger. It was also funny because the dad looked really strong and he still couldn't get the limpet off Sally's finger. It is funny because the brother tried to feed it lettuce. Nobody can get the limpet off until Sally jumps into the sea with her clothes on!

We love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sally and the limpet, 8 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Sally and the Limpet (Paperback)
A lovely story set locally with lots of potential for active retelling activities. The pictures engage the children and they enjoyed discussing the various settings and characterisation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sally and the limpet, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sally and the Limpet (Paperback)
My granddaughter absolutely loves it. She will help me to tell the story and it has encouraged her to find out more about shell fish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Class 7 Waterloo review, 30 Jun. 2005
By 
Class 7 Waterloo Primary (ashton- u-lyne, lancs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sally and the Limpet (Paperback)
I really liked Sally and the limpet.It was so funny that I couldn't help laughing.
This book is good you should read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sally and the limpet, 30 Jun. 2005
By 
Class 7 Waterloo Primary (ashton- u-lyne, lancs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sally and the Limpet (Paperback)
Sally got a limpet stuck on her finger and it was so funny that I couldn't help laughing.
I loved this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super fast delivery, 28 Jun. 2009
This review is from: Sally and the Limpet (Paperback)
story being used in classroom....children at yr 3 really enjoy it..fits in well with Dear Greenpeace topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sally and the Limpet
Sally and the Limpet by Simon James (Paperback - 7 July 2008)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews