Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Rabbit Foo Foo
One of the best kids books ever. My son loved it, his friends loved it, everyone should have a copy of it in their house. The illustrations are wonderful and so full of detail and the message is clear...if you don't behave you will suffer the ultimate consequence!
Published on 31 Aug 2005 by Rhiannon Williams

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad condition
It arrived on time. However, I was told this was in good/news condition. From this I expected a few scuffs and marks but when it arrived I was very disappointed. The whole front cover had been drawn in with pen as a child has clearly drawn over it. The marks are also seen on several pages throughout the book.
When you but something advertised as in new/good...
Published 12 hours ago by Serena Wright


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Rabbit Foo Foo, 31 Aug 2005
By 
Rhiannon Williams (BRISTOL, BRISTOL United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Little Rabbit Foo Foo (Paperback)
One of the best kids books ever. My son loved it, his friends loved it, everyone should have a copy of it in their house. The illustrations are wonderful and so full of detail and the message is clear...if you don't behave you will suffer the ultimate consequence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for parents as well as children., 6 July 2000
By A Customer
This book has all the elements of success for a great read-aloud picture book.The text has a good rhymical quality with repititions that the children can join in with and opportunities for adding actions to the words.The story is very funny with wonderful illustrations.The real test however is does Mum still enjoy reading this book when its for the hundreth time?The answer is YES,YES,YES ! (and the kids enjoyed it too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant childhood book, 9 Jun 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Rabbit Foo Foo (Paperback)
I was first introduced to the delights of rabbit foo foo aged three when at a friend's house. This version of the book has been read so much and passed around for 'my favourite book' talks that, although is an original would be worth peanuts.
I have memorised this book and whenever I encounter a toddler in a bad mood, I can recount the story of this rabbit's particualry bad mood and the consequences of his actions.
It has produced many laughs and all those who have read this book have remembered it well, along with all the amusing illustrations!
Definatley worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!!!!, 8 May 2006
By 
Sarah Leslie "Spacemonkey!!" (Middlesex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Rabbit Foo Foo (Paperback)
This book is fantastic! I first encountered it 2 years ago when I started work at a nursery, and since then it has been a firm favourite for both myself and the kids. Even the youngest kids in the class love joining in with the repetitive phrases such as 'bopping them on the head' and the best bit is definitely when they get to shout out 'goonie', accompanied by many giggles and looks of delight. Anyone who has kids or works with them should have this book. It will appeal to all ages, even the grown ups love it!! It is fun, interesting, has so many different things in it that kids love: animals, a fairy and best of all a naughty rabbit who rides a motorbike. The moral of the story is great and it is easy to lead onto a discussion after the story about what was foofoo doing wrong, why the fairy turned him into a goonie, why you should be nice to your friends etc. Overall a fun yet educational book that everyone should own. Buy it now!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little rabbit foo foo, 27 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Rabbit Foo Foo (Paperback)
This book is truly wonderfull. The chidlren love it and and want it to be read to them over and over again. this book is a must have for any day care setting as all the children love to join in with the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little Rabbit Foo Foo, will he ever learn?, 27 Oct 2005
By 
This review is from: Little Rabbit Foo Foo (Paperback)
Well done Michael Rosen. Excellent book using the traditional old english rhyme from Chaucer and Shakespear, my children love it! My children at work love it! It gives them a wonderful chance to retell the story and join in, which if your a teacher/nurery nurse you will know that is one of the steeping stones in Communication, Language and Literacy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A 'silly-mood' book, 3 Feb 2005
This review is from: Little Rabbit Foo Foo (Paperback)
'Little Rabbit Foo Foo' was a silly song for coach trips and camp fires, and the title page of this book makes it clear that it is *retold* by Michael Rosen.
It's not a deep meaningful book- it's a book for silly giggling, as an end-of-class treat, or to pull a toddler out of a bad mood. The illustrations capture that spirit exactly.
My only criticism was that the howler of a moral from the original song: "Hare today, Goon tomorrow" never makes it to this printed version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful character - we love Little Rabbit Foo Foo, 29 Oct 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Rabbit Foo Foo (Hardcover)
Both of my children love Foo Foo. At around age 2 onwards they learn the rhyme and join in with actions. You can see something different in the pictures every time you read it. This has been a favorite with both kids and we will buy it for the grandchildren
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book to read aloud, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Rabbit Foo Foo (Paperback)
This is a great book which I have given to many children. My (grown-up) children still chant, 'Little Rabbit Foo Foo, I don't like your attitude'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Rabbit Foo Foo Book & DVD, 9 Dec 2011
My 3 1/2 year old twins had been reading this at nursery and came home one day reciting it off by heart so thought I would get the book for using at home. They loved it and the dvd was an extra special surprise which they then took into nursery and shared with the other children. The story is very simple and the illustrations are fun. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad03f36c)

This product

Little Rabbit Foo Foo with DVD (Book & DVD)
Little Rabbit Foo Foo with DVD (Book & DVD) by Michael (Paperback - 8 Jun 2007)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews