Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars66
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2014
Lovely book. So great to see black Caribbean character in childrens books. My son loves this book and it one or two books that he always pulls out for me to read to him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Good book but still don't like the 'I want to fight baby, I want to fight baby so much'...I know it's a book but makes me feel uneasy when reading that part to my baby!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Love this book and have bought many copies for the young children in my family over the years especially if you try and use the appropriate dialect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
This is a great book and young children have enjoyed reading it and trying to remember all the relatives in the story that come to visit the baby.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Bought this book for PSHE at school ages 6-7 with the topic of caring. The children absolutely loved it..they giggles so much and joined in too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Excellent book for all particularly kids of colour to see images of themselves in books. Would recommend a good read anjoyed by my child.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
This is a fabulous read. So refreshing to read something that is family oriented. Great illustrations. Bring more books out like this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Beautifully illustrated with punchy rhythmic prose. My first son, now 22years loved it as does my second son 2 years old!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Great story. My children and my class enjoyed it. Great stimulus for writing. Very pleased with my purchase. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Brought back memories
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.