Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get the travel version!
If you're thinking about buying this book - there's only one thing I would like to add - buy Where's Wally? The Ultimate Travel Collection: "Where's Wally?" WITH "Where's Wally Now?" AND "Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey" ... AND "Where's Wally? The Wonder Book" instead! The format is much handier for travel, and it's a proper life saver for long car journeys...
Published on 9 May 2009 by M Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
Thought this was a bit enspensive for what it was. The book was a bit crumpled when it arrived but arrived on time
Published 8 months ago by Rosemary A Jolly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get the travel version!, 9 May 2009
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey (Paperback)
If you're thinking about buying this book - there's only one thing I would like to add - buy Where's Wally? The Ultimate Travel Collection: "Where's Wally?" WITH "Where's Wally Now?" AND "Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey" ... AND "Where's Wally? The Wonder Book" instead! The format is much handier for travel, and it's a proper life saver for long car journeys! Besides, the price is about the same, and you get all five books included, so you really can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Wally, 4 Feb 2009
By 
Roly (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey (Paperback)
always a good buy, keeps the kids busy for hours, this one is no exception, I guess it would be good if the books werent quite such a size, perhaps more an A5 version would be good to be a good travel companion on airplanes etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I can never find Wally!, 28 Mar 2009
By 
P. Stokes "Historian71" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey (Paperback)
Okay, so I bought these for my 7 year old twin sons, they love the books and I can't find Wally! They point it out and it should be really obvious in some of the pictures where a gangly brown-haired man with stripy jumper should stand out but nope, and as for the dog!!!
But never mind as it keeps my two occupied for hours, all the little goings on in the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood Favourite, 14 Aug 2008
By 
Ms. L. E. Marriott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey (Paperback)
I loved this book as a child! There's so much to see & do, it keeps you entertained for hours, days & weeks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant books, 1 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey (Paperback)
I remember my younger brother being keen on these when he was younger, so we got this for our son, who is just over 4 and a half for christmas.

He absolutely loves it. He spends ages sitting and looking for all the people and the other little items. There isn't much of a story, but it has really taught him patience, which has allowed him to be more attentive to puzzles and other games that require the same skills, such as looking at things in more detail.

I think if your child enjoys books already and is happy to sit and look at books without them always having to be read to them, this book would be ideal. If not, this book may well be a way of encouraging your child to learn to do those things.

I also think there is some mileage in these books, and you can come back to them again and again and see new things.

I think we'll be buying more of these in the future...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 7 July 2010
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey (Paperback)
great book. bought this for my 9 year old daughter and she thinks it's great and it keeps her entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stocking filler, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey (Paperback)
My 7 year old son loves Where's Wally books. I had a quick look inside this one and it looks great. I know this one will get a lot of use over the Christmas holidays. The one in the school library has been removed as it has had so much wear and tear because all the kids love it so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wheres Wally, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey (Paperback)
Who doesn't like a where's wally book? Hours of fun for the kids and all the family. All the extras to find make this last a lot longer than you'd think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey (Paperback)
Thought this was a bit enspensive for what it was. The book was a bit crumpled when it arrived but arrived on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ace, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey (Paperback)
A long time favourite to pass on to my nephew for Christmas this year, a vert good price too :-).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey
Where's Wally? The Fantastic Journey by Martin Handford (Paperback - 4 Jun 2007)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews