Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book but the same as her other one called home!
This book is great for both young and old. It is intriguing even though there are no words and the art is beautiful...so much so that I decided to buy her book called Home and was disappointed to now have two identical books but with different covers! So I would recommend that you buy one of them but not both!
Published on 22 Nov 2005 by Simi Epstein

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars like you say - it's Okay
I was hoping for something different, but after all, the graphic work is pretty incredible.
A nice book to stimulate you and your kids to create an story.
Published 12 months ago by mauro


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book but the same as her other one called home!, 22 Nov 2005
By 
Simi Epstein (Wellingborough, Northants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Belonging (Hardcover)
This book is great for both young and old. It is intriguing even though there are no words and the art is beautiful...so much so that I decided to buy her book called Home and was disappointed to now have two identical books but with different covers! So I would recommend that you buy one of them but not both!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A story without words, 6 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belonging (Paperback)
Brilliant to use in school even up to age 12. Excellent for topics on community, the environment and maybe even cross-curricular for looking at measures of time. Cleverly illustrated so that no words are needed to tell the story, so can be used for whole class topics when there are a range of reading abilities in the class. A book you can return to again and again and use cross-curricularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous buy, 28 Dec 2010
This review is from: Belonging (Paperback)
Jeannie Baker's books are amazing; as a teacher I have a few of them and find them so versatile - I have used them in art, literacy and geography lessons and feel that they are very beneficial to the children. This one is wordless and has been particularly fantastic with my slower readers as it encourages them to look for a story in the book and takes the pressure away from reading text all the time. There are also many hidden pictures within the pictures - especially in her other book 'Where the Forest Meets the Sea'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belonging, 29 Jun 2009
This review is from: Belonging (Paperback)
A fabulous book which engages and teaches in a delightful way. Even though my one grandchild hasn't yet been born and the other is year's away from reading, I've bought two of the series as I feel the message in these books is one as a Granny, I really want to share with my grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Belonging (Paperback)
9 year old daughter loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best.., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belonging (Paperback)
This is my favourite book of Jeannie Baker's. A powerful illustration of time passing and community values. No text makes it a valuable resource to share with readers of all abilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Belonging, 14 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belonging (Hardcover)
I bought this for my grandson who uses at school and he is very pleased he has it and can refer to it when he comes home from school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 Aug 2013
By 
mango mum (Tampa, FL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belonging (Paperback)
Another fantastic jeannie baker book which is the opposite of her book called 'window.' I recommend both if them so much to talk and think about with my five yr old and 7 yr old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars like you say - it's Okay, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belonging (Paperback)
I was hoping for something different, but after all, the graphic work is pretty incredible.
A nice book to stimulate you and your kids to create an story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Every picture tells a story, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belonging (Paperback)
I have rated this book 4 stars because I was initially disappointed that there was no narrative. However the pictures do tell the story and they are well crafted. A pertinent message inside with lots of images to provoke discussion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Belonging
Belonging by Jeannie Baker (Paperback - 2 Jun 2008)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews