Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
Bought this for our daughter's 3rd Birthday and got one each for two of her friends. After hearing it being read on "Bookaboo" it was one that needed to be read again and again especially when Daddy puts his Amereican accent on!! Cleverly written and so funny - loved by children and adults alike!
Published on 10 Oct 2011 by NikkiLouP

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Not as good as expected.
Published 9 days ago by Allgirls!


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Wolf's Story (Paperback)
Bought this for our daughter's 3rd Birthday and got one each for two of her friends. After hearing it being read on "Bookaboo" it was one that needed to be read again and again especially when Daddy puts his Amereican accent on!! Cleverly written and so funny - loved by children and adults alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf's Story (Paperback)
Fantastic illustrations and a wicked take on a traditional story. Kids love this book! I have used it for a year 3/4 class and it really got their imaginations going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 1 Jun 2011
This review is from: The Wolf's Story (Paperback)
Great book. It really captured my class's imagination and they used it to write letters to Red Riding Hood from the wolf's point of view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the wolfs story, 7 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. B. Carter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Wolf's Story (Paperback)
My daughter, who is 5, thoroughly enjoys me reading this book to her as a*bedtime story*
AS a result, her english improves rapidly--we live in Kazahkstan and she speaks russian/kazahkstan extremely well and as a result of lots of dvds and other books her understanding of english is rapidly improving.
a very good book for bedtime stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy!!!, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf's Story (Paperback)
Must have book for kids and adults alike, Giving the Wolfs side of the story in little red riding hood is done so cleverly and is highly amusing, I've purchased more for presents for my daughters friends for their birthdays. buy buy buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Red Riding Hood alternative, 11 Jan 2014
By 
H. McIntosh "coffee mate" (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf's Story (Paperback)
Hilarious spin on the real story. I used this for a class of 6 year olds and they loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 3 Oct 2013
By 
A User (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf's Story (Paperback)
I love this story and so does my son, he feels sorry for the wolf when his tail gets chopped.
Great read and a nice change!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Wolf's Story - What did the wolf really do!, 22 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Wolf's Story (Paperback)
A great story to help my Y4s think about adapted versions of fiarytales as part of project in the classrroom - think this will be inspiration to think of how they can come up with their story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids to consider, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf's Story (Paperback)
Used this for my storywriting unit years 1/2

Gave children a different scenario to consider and then their subsequent drama focussed on alternative storylines for traditional tales. Will use again and again. Encourages children to create their own storylines.

I can recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A different view, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf's Story (Paperback)
A useful book to encourage young children to adopt a different view point when writing stories, the book is good launching platform for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wolf's Story
The Wolf's Story by Toby Forward (Paperback - 7 Aug 2006)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews