Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2013
Good alternative with some funny and humourous parts. However quite scary pictures for 4 year olds and poor quality book with spelling mistakes.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
this was very helpful it gave the children a different view of the classic story and as we all know there are always two sides to every story
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
The children absolutely loved this story. A very good version of the giants point of view and encourages the children to think differently.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
This is a thought provoking account of Jack and the Beanstalk through the eyes of the giant. Very enjoyable for both children and adults.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Children in my class thought this was fun. They liked the twist to the tale. Great for comparing and contrasting with original tale.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Very funny, witty in places and a good read. Ideal for older children aged 6 upwards that understands the original story
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
My class really enjoyed this book as we were thinking about the story from the giant's perspective in our lesson.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Didnt like some of the pictures. Thought they were too grotesque, so did not use with class of 6 year olds.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
My son enjoyed this book,it was funny and encouraged him to read more.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Love this alternative version. Retold from the giant's perspective. Great alternative version to share with children. I used this with my class to write diary entries as the giant. Great way of discussing themes of stealing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)