Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars27
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2012
Great book that I use in the classroom. Kids love to know the other side of the story told by the Wolf.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
A wonderful twist on the story the children I teaches loved to hear it and it inspired there own work.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
my 6 year old grandaughter loves the classic tales and was not sure how she would react to this. She adors it. A must read for every bedtime. lovely story with such humour and great pictures.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Great book to use, as a teacher, alongside the Little Red Riding Hood traditional story for character work. It gets the children thinking about how to describe characters and what clues we get from a story about character. Personally, I am not keen on the type of illustrations in the book, but children like them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Mixed up plot, difficult to see the point - a supposedly vegetarian wolf eating Red Riding Hood and Granny who look like apples.
Expected the wolf's version of the story to be different but it's almost the same as the traditional version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
Good alternative to use with my Y2 class and compare to original story. Think I'll but the Goldilocks, Cinderella and Jack in the Beanstalk alternatives too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Was a risky buy as couldn't see any of the writing in the preview. Even one page would have been useful. As a result it's too young for the age I bought for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Lovely illustrations, bought this thinking it would be a fun twist on a classic story similar to Roll Dahl's poem but found story boring. Disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
I loved reading this version to the children from the wolfs perspective. The children loved the wolf and realised the true Red Riding Hood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
I got this for my 4 year old. It's a good tale/version of Red Riding hood, twisted in places but a good addition to our book collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse