Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


248 of 249 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reading reviews does work
I have always been a good and enthusiastic cook and while I had the luxury of time (read before kids) I would happily spend 2 hours making lasagne or something similar. Now with a family to feed, entertain and maintain, there just is neither the time or the inclination to indulge in long complicated menus.
To find a bit of inspiration for fast but still really good...
Published on 7 Sep 2005 by Moose

versus
66 of 70 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the more advanced chef
I bought this book due to the excellent reviews from others and the fact that you can cook meals within 30 minutes. I am not a good cook, no matter what I do I always seem to make it look hard and so this book seemed to tick all the boxes as far as being quick and tasty. I would say the recipes are very nice, there's some good ideas and original ones at that! I would...
Published on 27 Oct 2010 by l.sains


‹ Previous | 116 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cook Book, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Real Fast Food (Paperback)
I was ask to purchase this as a Christmas gift, so i unable to comment on the item itself.

JB BEAR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 77 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A dull book this is, 24 April 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had high hopes for this book. I am a keen and getting keener maker of dinners and on first glance this book isn't helpfull.

Its not presented very well, certainly not as user friendly as other books I own.

Also there are no glossy pictures to show the finished product, the paper isn't of the necessary quality to keep the book in good condition when in a kitchen with mucky, wet paws!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring and basic, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Real Fast Food (Paperback)
What a cheap way to produce a book. I like Nigels TV shows and thouught his book would be imaginative , how disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hugely Disappointing., 9 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. Rj Martin "rob_bhafc" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Real Fast Food (Paperback)
Like many others, I was influenced by the positive reviews and the selective excerpts in the 'look inside' feature on Amazon. The book failed to live up to the glowing reports. I was looking for a few ideas for meals to make when I get home and can't be bothered to spend ages putting something together. I've seen his shows on TV and thought that his book would be what I was looking for. It wasn't. I rarely regret book purchases but Real Fast Food is one of them. It is disappointing to say the least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 7 Oct 2010
I have just flicked through this book. Wouldn't make a single thing. Sorry I wasted my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Real Fast Food
Real Fast Food by Nigel Slater (Hardcover - 24 Oct 2013)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews