Customer Reviews


492 Reviews
5 star:
 (384)
4 star:
 (78)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A sexy, emotional romance with a wounded heroine and a hot, macho Scotsman
This romance is told in first-person from Jocelyn's POV, and what a character she is. She's twenty-two, an American living in Scotland, trying to find some way back to living life without actually examining the hurt and pain she carries with her everyday. It's hard to live life fully when you're denying your emotions and keeping people at a distance. It's sort of a half...
Published on 7 Sept. 2012 by S. Richards

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring book
Couldn't have cared less about Joss. Sex scenes became very boring after the first description. Braden was a stereotype of the "hero" whom you find in most "love" stories. A waste of money.
Published on 1 April 2013 by Francophile


‹ Previous | 144 45 4650 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1) (Paperback)
This was a great read for me - i like an escape and this certainly fits the bill. loved josh and her sassy attitude and Braden complimented her brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars braden carmichael SWOON, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1) (Paperback)
enjoyed this book, took you into the story, baden carmichael is up there with christian grey and giddeon cross, fab book, which i will read again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 1 Mar. 2013
This review is from: On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1) (Paperback)
I really enjoyed "on Dublin street" a great story and what a fabulous writer Sammantha Young is, its great read it you would be silly not to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It !!, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1) (Paperback)
I loved this book great story being based in Edinburgh (I kept trying to work out where they were) I read it in 2 days couldnt put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1) (Paperback)
Enjoyable book, did'nt want it to end!...great story, great characters, funny and sad moments...some 50 shade moments - recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1) (Paperback)
Read this book within 24 hours as i was addicted straight away. Highly reccommed this book one of the best one book stories i have read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars On Dublin street, 7 May 2013
This review is from: On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1) (Paperback)
I Loved this book, I was hooked from page one, i couldn't stop reading it just needed to know if they were going to have a happy ending!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 15 Feb. 2014
This review is from: On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1) (Paperback)
I absolutely loved this book! If you loved Fifty Shades & The Crossfire Series then you will love this story of love, lust & passion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Icebox, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1) (Paperback)
Chose this rating as I the book was such a good read. So sorry that it had to end as I enjoyed so much. More like this please!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1) (Paperback)
I was recommended to read this on 50 shades facebook page and wasn't disappointed.captivating story with ups down along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 144 45 4650 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1)
On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street 1) by Samantha Young (Paperback - 17 Jan. 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews