Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Hooya
Great read. Thanks. Need more stories like this one.
Fantastic storytelling .very inspiring read and loads of fast paced action.
Published 15 months ago by Michael Buchanan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could have been much better
I thought this would be much better than the title suggests. As a big T.Clancy fan I was disappointed, I thought he would have had much more influence on the book.
Published 17 months ago by Dave G


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could have been much better, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought this would be much better than the title suggests. As a big T.Clancy fan I was disappointed, I thought he would have had much more influence on the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An averade reas, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It has a good basis which is spoilt by to much repetition of a long drawn out story line. Most of the action is just believable. Not one of Clancy's best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful Book, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the worst books I have ever read. Perhaps it would be a good read for someone of around sixteen years of age. I will not be reading any more of his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hooya, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read. Thanks. Need more stories like this one.
Fantastic storytelling .very inspiring read and loads of fast paced action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars If you enjoy Tom Clancy dont waste your time with this, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Choke Point (Paperback)
Total rubbish. I can't believe Tom Clancy would have has name associated with this appalling written novel. just don't waste your time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Clancy and ANOther., 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Losing his touch since taking on outside help. The crispness is no longer there the technology seems more important than the action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ghost RECON, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
_FAST PACED BOOK, HARD TO PUT DOWN ONCE YOU START. HE NEVER FAILS TO KEEP YOU ENGROSSED IN THE SUBJECT MATTER IN REGARD TO THE CURRENT SITUATION HAPPENING THROUGH OUT THE WORLD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 12 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's what you expect from a book based on a video game not much characterisation but plenty of action only get if your a fan of the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than I'd expected, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story flowed well, like a video game that you could pick up and put down - but when you come back to it you realise how good it is. The characters were likeable and you wanted to know what happened to them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just bab..., 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Big fan of the game but this book, apart from the names bares no resemblance to it. Could have been a ripping yarn but in the end I was seriously pleased that I made it to the end. Sorry but that's the truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Choke Point
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Choke Point by Peter Telep (Paperback - 9 May 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews