Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a hilarious book!
I laughed out loud on many occasions. In fact I woke my husband shaking the bed with uncontrollable giggling. A really hilarious and brilliantly written book, full of eccentric types - and the wonderfully irascible Michael. The affection between father and son shone throughout the book, often touchingly so. Jack Whitehall's illustrations are an added bonus. It is...
Published 1 month ago by Why?

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
The stories are entertaining enough, but this book gets old rather quickly.
I had expected more ... more.
Published 4 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Such a hilarious book!, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Me (Hardcover)
I laughed out loud on many occasions. In fact I woke my husband shaking the bed with uncontrollable giggling. A really hilarious and brilliantly written book, full of eccentric types - and the wonderfully irascible Michael. The affection between father and son shone throughout the book, often touchingly so. Jack Whitehall's illustrations are an added bonus. It is unfair that someone has so many talents! The only complaint I have is with the Kindle edition where the footnotes are in very small and faint print which were almost impossible to read and I was unable to enlarge them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Me (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. Well written, and a very entertaining read. A brilliant idea by Jack and his dad. I would loved to have grown up in their house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny!, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Me (Kindle Edition)
Lol funny! A definite must for any Jack Whitehall fan, he does not disappoint, you can almost hear his voice as you are reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Me (Kindle Edition)
Loved it. Very easy read and I am pleased to know that my similarly eccentric family is not the only one in South west London !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Him & Me, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Me (Kindle Edition)
Very good read. A lot of the book covers the stories mentioned on their tv program on BBC 3. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A GREAT READ!, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Me (Kindle Edition)
Well written - amusing and entertaining - easy to read in small bites...Jack and Michael will make you smile and probably laugh out loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny, 12 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Him & Me (Kindle Edition)
This book was absolutely fantastic and a really great mood booster. Jack and Michael Whitehall alternate to narrate chapters about their lives together and the other will annotate with what they thought happened. This led to more hilarity and enjoyment from this book. If you are a fan of either Jack or Michael Whitehall then read this and if you are not then still give it a read for the pure enjoyment factor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soooooooooo good, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Me (Kindle Edition)
Read it. This book has some amazing stories in it. I was offer caught laughing out loud in public. Well don't just read my review, read the book!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable to the end, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Me (Kindle Edition)
What a lovely entertaining book of love between a Father & Son with plenty of laughter & adventures shared with all the family ! A credit to them both & not forgetting the rock behind at all times Hilary, beautiful Wife & Mother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing book!, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Him & Me (Kindle Edition)
I Love it. The best read and so funny. I can read the book over and over again. x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Him & Me
Him & Me by Michael Whitehall (Hardcover - 10 Oct. 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews