Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars39
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 October 2012
I very much enjoyed the illustrations which are fun in this. I like a bit of humour and this book is a good addition to my "Dr Who" collection.
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
perfect for when true fans cannot remember a specific alien or planet, can be read for fun or used to test the who knowledge of others, pictures mke it easy to use,wll recommend
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
I was a little disappointed by this, thinking that it might be a similar but updated version of Doctor Who Encyclopedia (New Edition) which has to be pretty much the definitive Encyclopaedia on all things in the Who-niverse - it isn't. It's nice enough of course but hardly comprehensive. A nice addition to my collection, though.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
This was a present for my 8yr old son. He is very pleased with it.
The images are good quality and great for a young Doctor Who fan. The only downside is that the text is written as if the Doctor himself is talking so it is fun to read but not actually that informative. Fine for my sons age but probably not that great for older fans.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
My son absolutely loves this book, he is an avid Doctor Who fan and this contains pictures and information on all the characters you could possibly want. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Doctor Who and wants to know more about the items he uses and the creatures and people from the series.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
My niece had this as a Christmas present and tells me she is constantly dipping in to it for facts and figures on her beloved Dr Who. Well illustrated and with references to all the adventures - not just the recent ones
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Perfect book for every Doctor Who fan! It's nicely illustrated and includes all sorts of funny words which will remind its reader of the Doctor's adventures.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
An appropriate reference source for younger fans of the Dr Who series that tells them nearly all that they might wish to find out.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Bought this as a gift for a nephew, had a quick look through it myself before wrapping it, i was impressed by it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
The Doctor Who Official Doctionary includes all the facts you need to know about the world famous TV show, and lots of fabulous pictures from the programmes.
How the sonic works, what Daleks really are, the Doctor's favourite food, all the answers included in this book.
From my point of view, there was nothing missing.
I will definitely recommend this book to all Who fans!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse