Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun book
Really well drawn fun Doc Who fans book. Bought this for the daughter to give to her 25 year old Doc Who fan boyfriend as a pressi from Santa - aka bank of dad :-)
Published on 1 Nov. 2012 by R. Nicklin

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too easy
Compared to "Where's Wally" these are too simple. The pictures aren't complicated enough and although it sometimes takes me several minutes to find Wally in the traditional books, you can spot the Doctor within seconds on every page - really disappointing. I guess it would be suitable for very young children but it you're expecting something like Where's Wally -...
Published on 18 Jan. 2013 by Rachel Eyre


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun book, 1 Nov. 2012
By 
R. Nicklin (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: When's the Doctor? (Hardcover)
Really well drawn fun Doc Who fans book. Bought this for the daughter to give to her 25 year old Doc Who fan boyfriend as a pressi from Santa - aka bank of dad :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to the Doctor!, 18 Nov. 2012
By 
T. Birkeland (Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: When's the Doctor? (Hardcover)
Read it through with my children aged three and five. An immediate hit. My daughter was especiallly keen on finding Amy! Great book. Pages a bit thin for letting children handle the book themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too easy, 18 Jan. 2013
By 
Rachel Eyre (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: When's the Doctor? (Hardcover)
Compared to "Where's Wally" these are too simple. The pictures aren't complicated enough and although it sometimes takes me several minutes to find Wally in the traditional books, you can spot the Doctor within seconds on every page - really disappointing. I guess it would be suitable for very young children but it you're expecting something like Where's Wally - it's not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars When's the doctor, 4 Jan. 2013
By 
This book is a challenging,irritating(in some cases) and over all a good book. I like how there are extra things to find at the back of the book and I highly recommend that you buy this book. Also I almost forgot to say that when you finish the book you will most likely forget where the characters are so you can search for them for ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible version for kindle fire, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for the kindle fire and it is a terrible version. One scene is split across two screens so you have to swipe back and forth. The pages do not fill the screen so they are very small and there is no option to zoom in. In print it is a great book but not adapted efficiently for tablets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant idea, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: When's the Doctor? (Hardcover)
We have all the Where's Wally books and they are popular with our three sons. I wanted something similar, and this book is just that (but poss a little more grown up as it's Dr Who!)
It's not been the hit that I had hoped in our house, but they do like it. It's a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: When's the Doctor? (Hardcover)
I brought this for my friends 15th birthday he loved it. It is well drawn and is fun to complete with The Doctor, Amy, Rory and them some extras to find in this wonderful array of scenes. It also involves some of the older characters from near the beginning of the 2005 relaunch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for younger Whovians!, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought this for a 7-year old Doctor Who fan who was attending our wedding - and we didn't hear a sound from him throughout the reception as he was enthralled in this book! The pictures aren't terribly complex, but kids will be kept occupied for long enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dr who whens the doctor, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: When's the Doctor? (Hardcover)
I purchaced a few of these types of books for my husband and my autistic son of 11 years he is apsalootly fascinated by them thank you peace for 5 mins brillant will be looking for more for him for when we are traveling or visiting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I had to have a go before I wrapped it perfect for whovians, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this for my boyfriend to keep him intertained whie recovering from a knee op. I had to have a go before I wrapped it perfect for whovians everywhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who: When's the Doctor?
Doctor Who: When's the Doctor? by Jorge Santillan (Hardcover - 20 Nov. 2012)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews