Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful long journeys.....
Hurrah! Long journeys are now fun and informative. This booklet is along the lines of the Observer Guides I had as a child but sprinkled with jokes to keep the children amused. Given to my 9 year old son, but all our children, boys and girls, up to 17 have fun with this book.
Published on 19 April 2013 by Curly Locks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
IT WAS OK BUT NOT WHAT I THOUGHT
Published 6 months ago by PLUMBO


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful long journeys....., 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Spotter's Guide (Mass Market Paperback)
Hurrah! Long journeys are now fun and informative. This booklet is along the lines of the Observer Guides I had as a child but sprinkled with jokes to keep the children amused. Given to my 9 year old son, but all our children, boys and girls, up to 17 have fun with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For my car mad son, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Spotter's Guide (Mass Market Paperback)
My middle son is autistic and mad about cars, so i bought him this book so that he could look at it when we are travelling to keep him entertained. It has done exactly what i hoped it would and he loves it as much as his 'i spy cars' book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top gear book, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Spotter's Guide (Mass Market Paperback)
Arrived promptly and was as discrible in the advert , turned out to be a great stocking filler for christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top gear spotters guide, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The hook is very good I read it in a day I really recommend it for kids 8 and over its really good just like the other top gear books. I highly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant
top Gear book best for children who likes cars brilliant recommend .Love book five star book get it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TOP GEAR SPOTTER guide, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book was good because of the content of cars, info and sarcasm which is common on top gear which makes It funny to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect size book for a child to handle, 10 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Spotter's Guide (Mass Market Paperback)
Bought for an 8th birthday present .A nice looking book and I am sure that our grandson will love the detailed pictures and descriptions of cars etc .It will be interesting to see how the spine of the book will be when handled regularly , ...hoping it is stronger than it looks !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Spotter's Guide (Mass Market Paperback)
Was not for me, but I understand my grandson was over the moon with it. Some time after giving it to him he still tells me he uses it on trips. Gets very excited when he finds one of the more unusual cars featured.
A great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book to keep big and little boys entertained.. and me!, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Spotter's Guide (Mass Market Paperback)
My 10 year old got this for Christmas he loves all the tips for spotting cars etc , and the sillyness of maybe seeing a Clarkson while travelling down the motorway, collecting points all the way lots of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Spotter's Guide (Mass Market Paperback)
My 9 year old has started carrying this with him everywhere he goes, spotting and collecting points, we need the orange Ford Focus and the yellow Lamborghini. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Gear: The Spotter's Guide
Top Gear: The Spotter's Guide by BBC Children's Books (Mass Market Paperback - 4 Oct. 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews