Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME
I got this recently and I think it's brilliant! It's got everything about the 6th series and a few games and comics etc. so thats good. Sad it didn't have things about the 7th series.If you like this then you would love 'the brilliant book of Doctor Who 2012'.
Published on 25 Dec. 2012 by Anna

versus
40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Visually very good but overall disappointing
The Official Doctor Who Annual 2013 is exactly what is expected - following the trend of the past few annuals but without the free poster, hologram cover or gold prismatic visual cover. The pages are visually produced with colourful photographs taken from Matt Smith's role of the Doctor with just a very few from early Classic episodes, including Hartnell's 'The Celestial...
Published on 25 Aug. 2012 by Bryan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Visually very good but overall disappointing, 25 Aug. 2012
By 
Bryan (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Annual 2013 (Hardcover)
The Official Doctor Who Annual 2013 is exactly what is expected - following the trend of the past few annuals but without the free poster, hologram cover or gold prismatic visual cover. The pages are visually produced with colourful photographs taken from Matt Smith's role of the Doctor with just a very few from early Classic episodes, including Hartnell's 'The Celestial Toymaker', Troughton's 'The Mind Robber' and Pertwee's 'Terror Of The Autons'. There are two crudely drawn picture strip stories and one illustrated text story told over just two pages and various puzzles and games to entertain.
Despite the potential to produce a really fantastic annual which would be greatly accepted by die-hard fans of the long-running show, this annual would certainly suit a very young fan of the show - as an adult, I read the annual in just a very short time and now it is relegated to the top of the pile of previous Doctor Who annuals, including those wonderful annuals produced by World Distributor, to collect dust.
Maybe we can expect something different next year since it will be the fiftieth anniversary of the show - but I doubt it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is., 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Annual 2013 (Hardcover)
Possibly a bit too young for my children, now eleven and nine. There seemed to be too many cartoons and not enough real content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 25 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Annual 2013 (Hardcover)
I got this recently and I think it's brilliant! It's got everything about the 6th series and a few games and comics etc. so thats good. Sad it didn't have things about the 7th series.If you like this then you would love 'the brilliant book of Doctor Who 2012'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Less creative, more informative..., 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Annual 2013 (Hardcover)
Previous annuals have provided more stories & comic strips & concentrated less on monster histories which seem to get regurgitated each year & behind the scenes stuff... I have a number of annuals from the 60's, 70's & 80's & all the more recent ones too, featuring the 9th, 10th & 11th Doctors, so I mainly buy these annuals for the collection... But I love the fictional stuff, if I wanted to know about the behind the scenes stuff I'd watch Doctor Who confidential (Which I don't)... I'd prefer to see more short stories, comic strips, quizzes & games... Just my opinion though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars feedback, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Annual 2013 (Hardcover)
service was excellant and arrived before due date, however i was disappointed with contents of annual, all the stories were last years stories, no not 2012 stories BUT 2011 STORIES AND ITEMS i have bought this annual every year since they started again for my son, but if this is going to be the quality of future Dr Who Offical Annuals i won't be buying any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for my small new Doctor Who Fan, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Annual 2013 (Hardcover)
I have an 8 year old boy who has decided that he loves Doctor Who,. so its catch up time with the annuals. He loves them, and owning them seems to have given him Kudos with his school friends as he can take them into school for free reading.

I purchased this one second hand so it didn't cost a great deal and was very well worth the money spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Official Doctor Who Annual 2013, 11 April 2013
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Annual 2013 (Hardcover)
Based on the exciting BBC television series Doctor Who, starring Matt Smith as the Eleventh Doctor, Karen Gillan as Amy Pond, Arthur Darvill as Rory Williams and Alex Kingston as River Song. This awesome Official Annual is packed with comic strips, stories, activities and features and is the perfect Christmas gift for any Doctor Who fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book but much slimmer than expected, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Annual 2013 (Hardcover)
The 2010 annual was much thicker which is something that I look forward to in an annual.
I think every annual should have a poster of that series or year.
I would recommend this to any whovian who would love Doctor who related books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a young Dr Who Fan, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Annual 2013 (Hardcover)
Bought this as part of a gift for a friends son, he was delighted with it, which is all that really matters. I however found the content to be quite sparse, I would have been disappointed had I paid full price for this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not Worth The Money, 17 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Doctor Who Official Annual 2013 (Hardcover)
Way too thin, with very little content.
My 9 year old had read it from cover to cover in about half an hour, takes him longer to read the Doctor Who comic that he buys.
Real rip off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who Official Annual 2013
Doctor Who Official Annual 2013 by Bbc Childrens Books (Hardcover - 2 Aug. 2012)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews