Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast car fans
This is a must have book for fast car fans. My son has been asking for it for a while and I found it cheapest on Amazon.
Published on 14 Dec. 2011 by lindalindsay

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Super book - but it falls apart
Got this book for my 6 year old. Within days sellotape was being applied to keep the book together. After a couple of months, the spine of the book is really giving way. Yes, my 6 year old is a boy, but even so... Shame as the content is fab.
Published 23 months ago by Mr. K. G. McKeown


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars definitely a kids book!, 15 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars (Hardcover)
Ordered this book sunday evening and its arrived today, tuesday, great service from amazon once again! the book is a stocking filler for my 10 yr old son who is a big top gear fan. its a chunky little book, lots of stunning pics and facts but not too much boring stuff that he wont understand. it does say on the back cover "bbc childrens" and i know my 10 yr old will love this book. a cracking stocking filler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have book for car mad kids., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars (Hardcover)
Superb book, my 6 year old takes it to bed to the toilet in the car.....everywhere. For a boy who struggled with his perceived irrelevance of reading it has been a revelation for him. Learnt about page indexing and done so much reading because he is curious and inquisitive to know more. Great photographs and humorous text. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really cool book for an 11year old, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
M. Hooley (Cheshire,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars (Hardcover)
Bought as an extra for my 11 year olds birthday this year. He loves it and spends a lot of time pouring over the pages and speeds and costs of car. He imagines that one day he may own one of these super cars and changes weekly which one ,he will have.
A boy can dream. But would definitely recommend if your child love cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Super book - but it falls apart, 23 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. K. G. McKeown (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars (Hardcover)
Got this book for my 6 year old. Within days sellotape was being applied to keep the book together. After a couple of months, the spine of the book is really giving way. Yes, my 6 year old is a boy, but even so... Shame as the content is fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear book, 26 July 2013
By 
C. Elvin "cool & collective" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars (Hardcover)
Brought as a birthday present for my son's friend, and would definitely recommend it. My son was so impressed I am going to order another for his birthday. Good value, arrived on time full of facts and pictures for all car enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a basic read, 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars (Hardcover)
a basic read for my 9 year old reluctant reader, I hate top gear - but he loves it and this is more about cars than the terrible show! Not too much info. nice small hardback format so a solid book nice & appealing to read, nice pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great boys stuff, 14 Dec. 2013
By 
G. Griggs (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars (Hardcover)
My 8 yr old son is not easily but this book has kept him entranced many a time. It is well thumbed and facts memorised as well as dreams of owning a Ferrari kept alive. We recently bought one for his friend and he feedback was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars (Hardcover)
this was good in its self however it was more suited to either an adult or an older child, my grandson was 7 and the wording was beyond his years, no matter how keen the child on their cars I wouldn't recommend it to this age group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
Mrs. K. J. Fisher (South Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars (Hardcover)
I have ordered this as a Christmas present for my Top Gear mad 11 year old son. I am sure that he will love it though as looking through it, it has some great photos and information about all the cars that he admires on the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top gear fastest cars, 1 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars (Hardcover)
My son loves top gear.he has hardly put the book down memorising the engine power, 0to 60s, makes and models of the cars. good for a top gear fanatic and loves cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars
Top Gear: 100 Fastest Cars by Matt Master (Hardcover - 30 Sept. 2010)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews