Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Re-live those episodes from Matt Smith's first series, 11 Aug. 2010
By 
Bryan (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011 (Hardcover)
We all know the TARDIS is bigger on the inside than the outside, but here, the 2011 Doctor Who Annual is bigger on the ouside! Larger than previous formats, the foil cover depicts the Doctor on the cover with Amy Pond and the TARDIS on the back, while the inside covers (back and front) show a fantastic image of the new console room inside the Type 40 Capsule. An additional bonus is the large double-sided poster given free with the annual showing the Weeping Angels and the TARDIS while on the reverse side is the Doctor, Amy Pond and the TARDIS.
The annual itself is packed with pages of information and illustrated with photographs taken from the television series, featuring familiar enemies like the Weeping Angels, the Daleks and the Silurians, and is accompanied with an assortment of puzzles and games. There are details on how to make a puppet of the Doctor and a section on The Sarah Jane Adventures, along with picture strip and text stories.
In conclusion, the Annual is a fine book for collectors of Doctor Who memorabilia, an ideal gift for young and old fans of the television show or simply a bargain when purchased direct from Amazon at a vastly reduced price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Quality Annual, 16 Jan. 2011
By 
M. Austin (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011 (Hardcover)
I brought this as a Christmas gift for a 4 year old Dr Who fan. I was a little concerned that some of the content may be a little scarey for one so young however it is ok and is a big hit with the 4 year old.

It contains stories, cartoons & activities which would appeal to quite a broad age range. Also came with a great double sided poster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Join the Doctor on his travels, 31 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011 (Hardcover)
Great mix of stories, puzzles and facts for any kid who lives the latest Doctor and Amy. Good quality annual and selling at good price on Amazon compared to the shops. A great companion book for this is The Brilliant Book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who : Official Annual 2011, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011 (Hardcover)
I bought the Doctor Who Annual for my son to go into his father christmas sack at christmas and my son loves Dr Who and things things relateed to Dr Who are awesome and therefore again a good buy by me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor who official annual 2011, 3 Jan. 2011
By 
This review is from: Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011 (Hardcover)
I brought this annual for my son who is 12, he loves the set up of the annual, displaying Dr Who excellantly and telling all information interesting and visually
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who rocks, 3 Feb. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011 (Hardcover)
My son at 8 is a fan of the Dr Who franchise. He enjoys this book and it works well at keeping him occupied for an car trip - which was what it was bought for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For fans only, 9 Nov. 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011 (Hardcover)
If you love Dr Who series this a great book to have, you will learn about the vilains and others characters of the new 11 Dr Who series. There are loads of good pictures too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who Annual 2011, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011 (Hardcover)
Excellent value for money; purchased for my then 13 year old grandson who enjoyed reading it. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 31 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011 (Hardcover)
Cover looked a little scratched when I received it...but otherwise very good quality! Arrived quickly too! Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars book, 7 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011 (Hardcover)
good book for dr who fans packed with puzzles, quizzes, stories and facts my lad was very pleased with this edition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011
Doctor Who: Official Annual 2011 by BBC (Hardcover - 5 Aug. 2010)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews