Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Mi Mi Mi Mi, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet (Board book)
My 3 year old absolutely loves it.
He goes around the house saying 'mi mi mi mi...'

This is because all the characers in the night garden made a load of noise but the Pontipines make a small sound 'mi mi mi mi mi mi..'

I bought this book to help my 3 year old learn to be quiet. Not sure if it works as you have to make a load of noise at the beginning of the book :) but we love the book anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not a classic..., 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet (Board book)
These are nIcely produced, strong books with shiny surfaces. The story is pretty dull with a line on each page, but they do the trick when your baby is tired and just wants something comforting. To be honest, if you have to read something over and over again, get a story from one of the children's laureates or such like. Peepo? Each peach?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 30 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs Amanda Bates (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet (Board book)
My daughter loves this book, and I love reading it to her. Lots of plink-plonks, parp-parps, ding-a-lings and daisy doos to get them giggling! My daughter always looks surprised when I say "parp-parp"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid board book for toddlers, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet (Board book)
This is another in a selection of Night Garden books I bought for my grandson at Christmas. These are good solid books with bright pictures and stories just long enough to keep his attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book for young ones, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
Mrs. D. M. Lusk "Diane Lusk" (Lincolnshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet (Board book)
bought this for my niece,but unfortunately she has it already, lovely little book,so I shall give it to my great niece instead, fast delivery thank you ver much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little Grandson loves Iggle Piggle, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet (Board book)
In The Night Garden books and DVDs are a firm favourite of one year old Dylan.
Nice and Quiet is un-tearable and easy to wipe clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Night Garden, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet (Board book)
NIce and quiet...well, if it wasn't for those darned Tomilboos! Upsy Daisy and her microphone - the usual Night Garden antics :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must need for any in the night garden fan, 6 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet (Board book)
My daughters have always loved in the night garden and have got the whole set of these books. A lovely read for bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Igle pigle fans, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet (Board book)
Good quality product. It is great for little ones especially that like Igle Pigle. Good chunky pages for little hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely product, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet (Board book)
my daughter loves in the night garden and this book is well made, sturdy but small enough for small hands! great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet
In the Night Garden: Nice and Quiet by BBC Books (Board book - 4 Mar. 2010)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews