Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mikka Makka Moo!
This book is part of a 4 book set, although it's not actually necessary to own the other books in the set (Ooh, pretty flower!, All aboard the Ninky Nonk! and The happy waving game!). The Makka Pakka book is the third in the set.

The book has short and simple story to it and contains lots of quotes from the programme, such as 'Hum dum, agga pang!' which In The...
Published on 23 Jun 2010 by Bebopa Lula

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Cashing in on the TV success
Really disappointed with the substance of these books. Whilst the design is very attractive with good use of graphics, the stories seem to have been cobbled together using stills fron the TV programme. This one is supposedly all about Makka Pakka going round washing the faces of Iggle Piggle, Upsy and the Tombliboos, but there is not a single picture of Makka Pakka...
Published on 3 July 2012 by Glynde Girl


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mikka Makka Moo!, 23 Jun 2010
By 
Bebopa Lula (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3 (Board book)
This book is part of a 4 book set, although it's not actually necessary to own the other books in the set (Ooh, pretty flower!, All aboard the Ninky Nonk! and The happy waving game!). The Makka Pakka book is the third in the set.

The book has short and simple story to it and contains lots of quotes from the programme, such as 'Hum dum, agga pang!' which In The Night Garden fans will love as it will be familar to them and they can join in with it even if they can't read the words.

Each page has a different colour which is not only very nice to look at but can aid children in learning their colours. On one page is writing (with silhoettes of characters in the background) and on the other page are big, glossy scenes and characters from In The Night Garden. The pictures are exactly as they appear on tv and are great to look at.

The book has 16 pages and starts on the very first page. The pages are quite thick and are easy for little fingers to turn, aswell as being quite durable. The whole book can be wiped clean too.

In The Night Garden fans are sure to love this book but it probably wont appeal to children who don't watch In The Night Garden because the characters and references will seem abit confusing.

Overall I think this is a lovely little book with a cute story about friendship and how washing your face can be very fun. This may just be enough to encourage a child that can't stand getting their face wet that washing their face is a very good thing to do "because Makka Pakka and everybody in the Night Garden love to wash faces". The pictures and colours are great, aswell as the length of the book - long enough to have a story but short enough to hold a young childs attention until the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bedtime reading, 5 Feb 2008
By 
P. Brunton (Thornaby, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3 (Board book)
I bought all 4 books from this collection, they are perfect for youngsters.
The pages are thick card, so not so easy to rip, bend or mutilate!!!
Any drool is easily wiped clean too :o)

Good little bedtime story books, with nice story, good colours & plenty of familiar faces from the TV progrm.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makka Pakka Mikka Makka, oh sod it!, 14 Mar 2009
This review is from: In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3 (Board book)
Nicely presented board book from the inexplicably popular children's TV series. Durable, colourful and will be an instant hit with your 2-5 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For all Makka Pakka fans!, 28 Nov 2009
By 
D. Schofield (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3 (Board book)
I bought this book for my daughter who absolutely loves In the Night Garden. We are collecting all the books in the series and read them every night before bed! She loves this one - I must say it is my favourite too! The quality of the book is very child-proof! The illustrations are amazing and the content of the story is very life-like (like watching it on TV). I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Time to wash faces, 19 Sep 2009
By 
Ms. R. ADyce "Beccy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3 (Board book)
Bought for my daughters 2nd birthday so she hasn't looked at it yet but she loves The Night Garden and books so Im sure this won't disappoint. Cheaper than in the shops too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 28 May 2009
This review is from: In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3 (Board book)
This 7 hard pages (14 sides) book is adored by both of my 3 and 5 yr old daughter and son. Makka Pakka meets all the heroes of the night garden and so my kids have a glimpse of everyone. The short sentences are the ones of the TV series. It's exactly in the same vibe as the Series. And I personally like the dark night blue back cover where obviously it is now time to sleep. Perfect bedtime story. Short, cute, quiet and inspiring a good attitude : wash your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 4 Feb 2009
By 
J. Morton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3 (Board book)
I was so pleased with this book I bought the set. The pictures are fantastic. My 2-year old granddaughter was mesmerised. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3 (Board book)
This is a nice book for children but with less content than the paperback versions in the series. My children prefer the paperbacks as they are longer...the book was in great condition though so can't complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3 (Board book)
this book kept the attention all the way to reading it to the end the kids wanted to hear the entire book and see the colourful pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice fun book, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3 (Board book)
Nice book about Makka Pakka in the garden washing faces just what it says on the cover my grand daughter likes it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3
In The Night Garden: Time to Wash Faces!: Story 3 by BBC (Board book - 26 Sep 2007)
£4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews