Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wanna ride the Ninky Nonk!!!
I bought all 4 books from this collection, they are perfect for youngsters.
The pages are thick card, so not so easy to rip, bend or mutilate!!!
Any drool is easily wiped clean too :o)

Good little bedtime story books, with nice story, good colours & plenty of familiar faces from the TV progrm.

Highly recommended.
Published on 5 Feb 2008 by P. Brunton

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Where's Igglepiggle?
I bought this book without fully reading the other reviews. I saw 6 5 stars and went for it. My daughter loves Igglepiggle and so I thought this was going to be an Igglepiggle adventure. But it isn't. It does involve most of the characters, mainly Makka Pakka. So if your an Igglepiggle fan this is not the story for you.
Having said that, the actual board book itself...
Published on 26 May 2009 by Book fan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wanna ride the Ninky Nonk!!!, 5 Feb 2008
By 
P. Brunton (Thornaby, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: All Aboard the Ninky Nonk: Igglepiggle: Story 1 (Board book)
I bought all 4 books from this collection, they are perfect for youngsters.
The pages are thick card, so not so easy to rip, bend or mutilate!!!
Any drool is easily wiped clean too :o)

Good little bedtime story books, with nice story, good colours & plenty of familiar faces from the TV progrm.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A toddler's must have, 28 Jan 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: In The Night Garden: All Aboard the Ninky Nonk: Igglepiggle: Story 1 (Board book)
All Aboard the Ninky Nonk is a wonderful book for toddlers. My baby cousin thouroughly enjoys it and thinks it is brilliant. He laughs when it starts and cries when it's over it is by far one of his favourite toys. It is familiar to infants as it contains characters and places from the television programme and has some plot to it, more so than other baby books. At first the Ninky Nonk comes on a page and says we're in for a bouncy ride. There are lots of places for toddlers to interact in the story for exmp they can wave hello to the characters bounce up and down and helps improve their speach as they try to read with you. A must buy for toddlers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully imaginative, 28 July 2009
By 
J. W. Platt "Author of the Book" (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: All Aboard the Ninky Nonk: Igglepiggle: Story 1 (Board book)
It probably ill behoves an older person like myself to review this lovely book. The satisfaction and pleasure taken by its recipient however, namely my 15 month old granddaughter, speaks volumes for itself, more than justifying a 5 star rating. Most certainly the characters and machines that live "in the night garden" will appeal to all ages, and no one can fail to admire the imaginations that brought them together to provide such joy to the young. Very much recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bouncy ride!, 11 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: All Aboard the Ninky Nonk: Igglepiggle: Story 1 (Board book)
A wonderful book, my tiny tot used to constantly crawl through the house dragging the book behind her searching for an adult to read it again! It actually has a story, which is wonderful, a very simple story which involves the child saying hello to their favourite characters and them having a bouncy ride on the ninky nonk- we bounce tiny tot on our knee at this point, she loves it and it teaches her that fun things happen when you read books! Thoroughly recommend, it's remained a favourite for months:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Where's Igglepiggle?, 26 May 2009
By 
Book fan "A" (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: All Aboard the Ninky Nonk: Igglepiggle: Story 1 (Board book)
I bought this book without fully reading the other reviews. I saw 6 5 stars and went for it. My daughter loves Igglepiggle and so I thought this was going to be an Igglepiggle adventure. But it isn't. It does involve most of the characters, mainly Makka Pakka. So if your an Igglepiggle fan this is not the story for you.
Having said that, the actual board book itself is incredibly good quality for the money and feels like a "luxury" board book. But I won't be buying any more of the series. What a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a story about Igglepiggle, oh wait.. no it's not, 23 Jun 2010
By 
Bebopa Lula (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: In The Night Garden: All Aboard the Ninky Nonk: Igglepiggle: Story 1 (Board book)
This book is part of a 4 book set, although it's not actually necessary to own the other books in the set (Ooh, pretty flower!, Time to wash faces! and The happy waving game!). The Igglepiggle book is the first in the set.

The book has a short, sweet and simple story to it. There are lots of of quotes from the programme, such as 'Oh no! It's the Ninky Nonk!' which In The Night Garden fans will love as it will be familar to them and they can even join in with it even if they can't read the words.

Each page has a different colour which is not only very nice to look at but can aid children in learning their colours. On one page is writing (with silhoettes of characters in the background) and on the other page are big, glossy scenes and characters from In The Night Garden. The pictures are exactly as they appear on tv and are great to look at.

One thing that I found particularly suprising was that the story was not about Igglepiggle at all and was actually about the Ninky Nonk... even Makka Pakka got more pages than Igglepiggle! Why have 'Igglepiggle' written all over the book (along with his picture on the cover) when it's not even about him!? I think instead of 'All aboard the Ninky Nonk' it should have been about Igglepiggle loosing his blanket or something of that nature...

The book has 16 pages and starts on the very first page. The pages are quite thick and are easy for little fingers to turn, aswell as being quite durable. The whole book can be wiped clean too.

In The Night Garden fans are sure to love this book but it probably wont appeal to children who don't watch In The Night Garden because the characters and references will seem abit confusing.

Overall I think this is a good little book with a cute story. The pictures and colours are great, aswell as the length of the book - long enough to have a story but short enough to hold a young childs attention until the end. It's just a shame that the story wasn't more focused on Igglepiggle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: All Aboard the Ninky Nonk: Igglepiggle: Story 1 (Board book)
another lovely little book, very well received by my grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... Grandson loves in the Night Garden so this is perfect. Easy to turn the pages of this board ..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: All Aboard the Ninky Nonk: Igglepiggle: Story 1 (Board book)
My Grandson loves in the Night Garden so this is perfect. Easy to turn the pages of this board book he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: All Aboard the Ninky Nonk: Igglepiggle: Story 1 (Board book)
My sons loves it, it arrived quickly and promptly, they are all great stories not that available in the book shops I've been too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In The Night Garden: All Aboard the Ninky Nonk: Igglepiggle: Story 1 (Board book)
Very good book, which my one year old grand daughter absolutely loves and enjoys having it read to her while she looks at the pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In The Night Garden: All Aboard the Ninky Nonk: Igglepiggle: Story 1
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews