Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive...
The best UK politics book I have come across. Very comprehensive and touches the major areas. The bibliography is very helpful and invites reader to more fascinating reads. I have lost the count of many books I was inspired to obtain following reading this book. A word of cautious: as the nature of politics is so dynamic in the UK and since the book was revised just...
Published on 14 Sept. 2011 by S. MOHAMADI

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Required for reading
This was required reading for my university course. I didn't actually read it as I prefer scholarly articles. Very big.
Published 19 months ago by PoundIt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive..., 14 Sept. 2011
By 
S. MOHAMADI (London,SW) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Politics UK (Paperback)
The best UK politics book I have come across. Very comprehensive and touches the major areas. The bibliography is very helpful and invites reader to more fascinating reads. I have lost the count of many books I was inspired to obtain following reading this book. A word of cautious: as the nature of politics is so dynamic in the UK and since the book was revised just before the last general election some materials may seem outdated and there is almost nothing there about the present coalition government.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Politics UK [Paperback] Bill Jones (Author), Philip Norton (Author), 8 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Politics UK (Paperback)
This is very useful if you planning on studying or currently studying British Politics. I just finished studying Politics and have found to be very useful in my studies because it is up to date; covers the latest election. The book is more expensive than others but is worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For future MPs and political journalists, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Politics UK (Paperback)
A thorough and concise guide to political science in general and British politics in particular, ideal for young future politicians
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars i had to buy this for uni but its very helpful, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Politics UK (Paperback)
This item is reasonably priced for a textbook and helpful for what i needed it for, although was necessary for university.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Required for reading, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Politics UK (Paperback)
This was required reading for my university course. I didn't actually read it as I prefer scholarly articles. Very big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Politics UK (Paperback)
This book is great I bought it for my HND and it's so easy to understand. It even contains a glossary at the back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Politics UK (Paperback)
xmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Politics UK (Paperback)
just ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Politics UK
Politics UK by Philip Norton (Paperback - 8 July 2010)
Used & New from: £5.21
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews