Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars22
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£6.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 October 2009
York Notes is an ideal buy for any Alevel student working on gothic literature...not only is it insightful but it is full of facts and details you would never have thought of.
I would recomend this to anyone working on the Bloody Chamber and gothic literature for their Alevel studies
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
I've found this very helpful so far - York Notes always seem to be brilliant. They're concise and relevant for my A-Level course.
The delivery was very fast too :)
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
The Bloody Chamber and it's collection of stories needs this notes book like a fish needs water to live. Sometimes the book itself can be confusing (any one whose read The Snow Child will understand this, transgression at it's finest), which is when this handy implicit knot-tying device is needed. By knot-tying, I am of course referring to the way that it presents the stories in a detailed and finite manner. There are no misunderstandings, and I have been using this for 6 months so I can absolutely affirm that you need it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
I would strongly recommend this book to everyone studying A2 English Literature. This would was a HUGE help during the course! Especially in terms of new ideas which make you think about the story and the characters enabling you to deepen your understanding of the short stories and so increase the strength of the essays written about 'The Bloody Chamber'. It also helps strengthen essays by increasing your knowledge about the social and historical context as well as discussing modern and contemporary critical reviews.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Excellent study guide with all the things one needs to know to complete assignments on Carter's puzzling text. Good buy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
A great book for anyone who is studying 'The Bloody Chamber'. A very helpful book for all English literature students.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
This was very helpful for analysis of The Bloody Chamber. I bought this because I was studying it for A Level, but it's so interesting that I'd recommend it to any keen reader. Offers some extremely interesting ideas.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Really helped with linking ideas together and relating them back to the short stories within Bloody Chamber. One of the best guides to use for A2 English Lit Revision. Best Revision guide to use.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Hasn't quite got all of the stories from Angela Carter's 'The Bloody Chamber', but it has a lot of helpful information for AS Level students doing English lang or lit. Very good :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Would recommend to any student who is having to study The Bloody Chamber, it was very helpful with context, and for more interpretations
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.