Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exploring Science- Science Explored, 18 Feb. 2010
By 
Esther Adebola "Busy!!" (London, ENG, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Exploring Science : How Science Works Year 7: Student Book with ActiveBook: Student Book with ActiveBook Year 7 (EXPLORING SCIENCE 2) (Paperback)
This was bought as a revision guide for my son- well to revise- at home after he finishes homework or is preparing for a test. He is in yr. 7 and I beleive it has been very helpful as it is the one he uses in school. It has very precise and useful information. With this I also believe he has made very good progress. To be honest he is good and enjoys Science but this has taken him one step forward.

I hope you find this purchase a good one with a fair price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have..., 8 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Exploring Science : How Science Works Year 7: Student Book with ActiveBook: Student Book with ActiveBook Year 7 (EXPLORING SCIENCE 2) (Paperback)
My daughter started year 7 at High School, last September. Within days she was getting herself into a panic over the Science homework she'd been set. When I tried to help her out, I struggled a bit myself (and this is science for eleven year olds - for goodness sake) - it turns out that the school had issued the girls with the 'CD' version of this book to work from! While a CD does have its uses (and one was included with the book we ordered) - I, personally, don't think you can beat a 'proper' text book for study and it seems my daughter takes after me(?)...

Having this book at home has really helped her. Since it is her own, personal, property - I have told her she is free to make her own notes in margins, highlight important text or underline words,etc. Infact, anything that helps her remember or understand the topic and 'brings it to life'. Because of this, having her own textbook has proved to be better than a school copy could ever have been!

The best of both worlds - and we even have a spare CD to boot:0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Science : How Science Works Year 7: Student Book with ActiveBook: Student Book with ActiveBook Year 7 (EXPLORING SCIENCE 2) (Paperback)
Bought for my sun to revise for exam, its well written, easy to read and understand, plenty of examples, photos and questions after each section, indicating to the Child the key words (their meaning at the back of the book) and what he/she should be able to recall after every section and topic. It also has a CD, have not used it yet, I presume it will be as good as the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Science : How Science Works Year 7: Student Book with ActiveBook: Student Book with ActiveBook Year 7 (EXPLORING SCIENCE 2) (Paperback)
A great book for following national curriculum work, laid out in an easy to understand format. Great for home schooling or following work in schools
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful for schoolwork and homework, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Science : How Science Works Year 7: Student Book with ActiveBook: Student Book with ActiveBook Year 7 (EXPLORING SCIENCE 2) (Paperback)
This book is the one my son is using in class. It really helped that he could have his own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good school resource, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Science : How Science Works Year 7: Student Book with ActiveBook: Student Book with ActiveBook Year 7 (EXPLORING SCIENCE 2) (Paperback)
I purchased this for daughters science homework. Good book and helpful for the level that she is currently learning about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book for any year 7 pupil, 4 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Exploring Science : How Science Works Year 7: Student Book with ActiveBook: Student Book with ActiveBook Year 7 (EXPLORING SCIENCE 2) (Paperback)
This book was amazing for me as I have only just moved up to year 7 and I am quite geeky at the moment. We use this book in class aswell and I always find it useful if you have one at home too. This book covers everything you will learn in year 7 and more, in loads of detail. It never fails to impress. I would defiantly reccomend this book to any pupil in year 7. It is a must have product for any year 7 student that likes sciene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good to use, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Science : How Science Works Year 7: Student Book with ActiveBook: Student Book with ActiveBook Year 7 (EXPLORING SCIENCE 2) (Paperback)
Very good to use,my daughter is enjoying everybit of the topics,introduce it to another friend who has also bough it for her child.Will recommend it to who ever want to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars year 7 sxploring science, 16 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Exploring Science : How Science Works Year 7: Student Book with ActiveBook: Student Book with ActiveBook Year 7 (EXPLORING SCIENCE 2) (Paperback)
This book is a well written conscise Science book with accompanying CD and is an excellent resource/text for a year 7 student. Helps enable child to learn the work in a summary/revision way without excess information. Added colours/pictures help make this book a good foundation start for Science learning at secondary school. Overall happy with books content and style.
Only criticism would be not enough exam style Q's & A's....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exploring Science : How Science Works Year 7: Student Book with ActiveBook: Student Book with ActiveBook Year 7 (EXPLORING SCIENCE 2) (Paperback)
Good delivery time could have been quicker excellent school resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews