Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive and easy to read
I bought it just in tie=me for my last Unit, on which I got full marks, and realise I should have bought it earlier. It has everything written in a way that makes clear the thought process involved in reaching some conclusion. It also has a bit too many examples which luckily are colour coded if you are short on time, but otherwise these are a great way to see if the...
Published on 16 Dec. 2010 by Indranil Banik

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
bit worn but acceptable
Published 4 months ago by Simran


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive and easy to read, 16 Dec. 2010
By 
Indranil Banik (Folkestone, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Level Economics for Edexcel (Paperback)
I bought it just in tie=me for my last Unit, on which I got full marks, and realise I should have bought it earlier. It has everything written in a way that makes clear the thought process involved in reaching some conclusion. It also has a bit too many examples which luckily are colour coded if you are short on time, but otherwise these are a great way to see if the theories bear any resemblance to the real world - generally, they do! This is not like the study guides, and the cost is similar to buying all 4 anyway, but this is a much better use of money. The book looks big, but hopefully you only read a quarter of it at a time, which is not that much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great textbook but came without access code for online support resource, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Level Economics for Edexcel (Paperback)
I am a private tutor and selected this text because it offered a very good coverage of the topics for A level Economics with plenty of applied examples and data response questions. I have been using it for a couple of months now and have found students enjoy the quality of presentation and find it easy to understand. the 5th edition is supposed to come with an access code for the online support resources but Amazon didnt supply this. Will be following up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent primer on Economics, 21 Aug. 2011
By 
Michel LAL (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Level Economics for Edexcel (Paperback)
Excellent primer on economics not just for those studying for their A Levels. Very well illustrated with real life examples involving actual events and the economic state of countries, although events are a little dated. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to understand what economics is all about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Economics book, 11 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Level Economics for Edexcel (Paperback)
This book contains all the information you need to get the best grade possible for A-level Economics.
Contains both AS and A2, means one book for the whole course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive but let down by some poor proofing, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
Ripple (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Level Economics for Edexcel (Paperback)
This book is certainly comprehensive and is a good source of information but it has a worrying number of clear proofing inaccuracies. This is particularly hard to justify as it is a long way from the first edition of this book but is probably caused by the laudable attempt to include up to date information and examples. In reality there are not that many but they seem to come in batches especially in the applied economics sections. So beware. If you think it is wrong, it may well be! Other than that the concept of linking theory and applied is helpful. The theory side can be a little dry but as a reference source it is certainly of use. Please take more care over proofing for the next edition though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Economics textbook! Also very useful for University Economics!, 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Level Economics for Edexcel (Paperback)
Absolutely amazing textbook! I bought my own one so i could also refer to it at University for my Economics degree. So far i don't think any textbook is as good as this at explaining all they key concepts. Although the Economics textbook by Lipsey and Chrystal is also very good. I think both of these textbooks are very complementary to each other, filling in the gaps of the other, but the Anderton textbook is an amazing starting point!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Study time, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Level Economics for Edexcel (Paperback)
This is a very well written educational book for those studying AS or A2 Economics. Divided into small units easy to digest for students at this level
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service and product, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Level Economics for Edexcel (Paperback)
Great service and product!
I'm quite satisfied - the product got to me on time and it met my expectations. I will shop with the seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars standard textbook, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Level Economics for Edexcel (Paperback)
Standard textbook for Eexcel A level Economics.
Well written, well documented, less strict and rigorous in definitions than hoped for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic,, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Level Economics for Edexcel (Paperback)
I bought if for my daughter. just as described and came as at time promised
Excellent

I will recommend it anytime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Level Economics for Edexcel
A Level Economics for Edexcel by Mr Alain Anderton (Paperback - 7 May 2008)
£31.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews