Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for students and teachers, 4 Mar 2011
This review is from: Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
This contains useful and up to date examples of all the CAE exam tasks along with useful tips about each part of the exam. Audio CDS are included which make this an attractive purchase for the price.Some examples of typical responses to the writing tasks would have been a useful addition but would have meant a higher price. Helpfully, all the audio transcripts are included however. Whether for students or tutors, this collection of practice tests seems to 'tick all the right boxes'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for CAE preparation, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
6 CAE tests and teaching tips for anybody who needs to study at home. The additional CD with 2 full CAE tests let me try my skills online. The sound of listening tests didn't work well, so I was listening using my cd- player while answering the questions on my computer. I'm very happy with my choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CAE book !!, 29 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
This book is really good. It has "tips" for the student on the different exercises.
It also includes listening and a CD rom.

It's fantastic value for money.
I would highly recommend it.

It's ideal for both student and teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the official test papers, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
Yes, very useful for students who are preparing for their Cambridge exams. Enough exams and bigger font compared to the smaller books you see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More difficult than official exams, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
It is very useful to prepare your exam, however don't get demotivated if you fail the exams, it has a higher level than the CAE exam. However the Key comes up with explications. so you can understand why you made the mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars English lessons??, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
Nice book excellent material and I find it more advanced than the books from cambridge.The vocabulary and the rate of difficulty is more advanced!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got me ready for my exams, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
Very good book. Used it with my private teacher when getting ready for the exams. Appreciate the key and transcriptions of the listening tasks. Would be lost at the exam if I did not do the practice tests before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cae practice tests - students pack-Pearson Longman, 8 Mar 2010
By 
J. A. Eden "Kateva" (Athens Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
Very easy for the student to understand. Good value since buying the components separately would cost a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to Cambridge rip off merchants!, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
Who i their right mind would bother coughing up 30+ for one book with 4 tests and no CD. Honestly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack (Paperback)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack
Practice Tests Plus CAE New Edition Students Book with Key/CD-ROM Pack by Mrs Jacky Newbrook (Paperback - 24 Jan 2008)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews