Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five stars for serving its purpose very well, 30 Dec 2009
By 
William Burn "gingerburn" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
York Notes need no introduction, so I'll keep this very brief: this will serve you very well indeed if you're studying the text for GCSE, covering all the different aspects of the play (including characters, plot, structure and themes) clearly and accessibly. It's not the most inspiring book I've picked up this year, but it does exactly what it sets out to do, and it does it well. A very worthwhile buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - very helpful, 29 May 2010
By 
C. Griffin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
I bought this book to help with exams and having studied this book for 2 years, it was helpful to be reminded of the general plot by the book. York Notes are generally very helpful and included in this book: a general summary of Journey's End, questions to help you remember particular quotes, a short biography of Sherriff (which really helps you understand the play) and some exams hints and tips. Overall a very useful book and i highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Notes, 3 Mar 2011
This review is from: Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
I bought these notes in anticipation for my GCSEs and found this edition of 'York Notes' to be very helpful. It contains relevant plot summaries, with helpful character analysis and contextual points. My only criticism would be that at points the plot summary lacks in any points that aren't rather obvious and it repeats somewhat irrelevant points.

However, in general the analysis presented is very helpful and provided me with an important foundation upon which I was able to base a great deal of my revision, and I would highly recommend this book for anyone studying 'Journey's End' at GCSE level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazed!, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
This book also arrived two days after i had placed my order. (arrived together with 'All Quiet on the Western Front')The Condition was great too apart from a few highlighted sentences in the setting and background sector, but never mind! I have to admit that i'm not using this book for GCSE! I am currently doing my A Levels with Eng Lot as one of my options and so i thought this could be quiet useful. And to my surprise it is!! I just can't explain how much.... The notes are very straight to the point in helping you to develop an understanding of the play as well as letting you know about the odd little facts that we don't pay attention to. I would Definitely recommend this book. Whether you're doing it for GCSE or A Levels!!...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Simple!, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Great Layout for a reluctant Year 11!!
Good sections on themes and synopsis / plot guide
Useful essay examples at the back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Great revision guide and helped me to get the grade I was aiming for in the exam! Really useful info within.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book! Worth the money, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Benefitted my essay writing bringing all my grades up to high A's / A*'s. This book gives a clear in depth insight to what the play is all about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really helpful, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
this was used by my son for exams and really gave the help required and extra confidence before the exams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Journeys End, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Excellent study for students, and most suitable for private tuition. I particularly like the clarity of the layout of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE
Journey's End: York Notes for GCSE by N. Ensaff (Paperback - 14 Sep 2006)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews