Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent introductory text, but not for in-depth study
This book is a very good text for business students as it focuses particularly on various business issues such as employment, breach of contract and so on. It will lead you to various cases, and may even you encourage you to study contract law in more depth!
Published on 4 Nov. 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Level 3 learning book
Hello,

This book is really to state over the basics of employment law. It is great to start off with but you should notice it is only for introdutory purposes. but it keeps you aware of the simple law uk system and the basic terms to keep you going. Great only for a quick and easy read!

A quick and easy book you should keep for introductoryLaw for...
Published on 25 Nov. 2009 by Stephanie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent introductory text, but not for in-depth study, 4 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This book is a very good text for business students as it focuses particularly on various business issues such as employment, breach of contract and so on. It will lead you to various cases, and may even you encourage you to study contract law in more depth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my view, 14 Aug. 2007
By 
K. Dredge "kaydee" (Wales - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i found this book to be clear and easy to understand. if you have no knowledge of the subject before hand then once you have read this book you will have more idea of the 'law'. it guides you through each section step by step and in simple format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Law for Business Students, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law for Business Students (Paperback)
This is a good introduction for anyone starting a Business Studies degree and may be of use to people starting their own business that just want a brief over-view of some of the things that may effect them in their future enterprises.

It's easy to understand and includes plenty of case examples that help the reader to fully understand the laws, the interpretations and the potential consequences to businesses that don't know their legal responsibilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Level 3 learning book, 25 Nov. 2009
Hello,

This book is really to state over the basics of employment law. It is great to start off with but you should notice it is only for introdutory purposes. but it keeps you aware of the simple law uk system and the basic terms to keep you going. Great only for a quick and easy read!

A quick and easy book you should keep for introductoryLaw for Business Students!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Easy to follow, 1 Jun. 2011
Overall a great study aid. Plenty of cases and real life illustrations.
However throughout the book it mentions the online resource which was NOT included when I bought the book; this is a shame as it is the main reason I forked out for a new copy!!
Having said that I'm still glad I bought it as it really has helped reinforce my university module 'Business and Employment Law'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars God is Good!, 17 Mar. 2011
So far so good! I'm currently studying a Business Law module and everything my lecturer teaches is in this book. Very usefull and will be useful to individuals that want to know about Law in England, Wales, Nothern Ireland and Scotland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars about Law book, 14 Jan. 2010
By 
This review is from: Law for Business Students (Paperback)
The book was in very good condition, no complaint, I got it before Christmas. Well done. I need to buy more as I am a student, so buying cheap used books is a bargain not to miss.
Alpha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book very good and send very quick, by the way, i do not want refund this book, my friend want this book, thkank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very explicit and precise book, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a book i will recommend for business law students. very simple to understand, clear and precise. simple real
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is essential reading and has valuable knowledge for the work that I have to do, 24 July 2009
A super book that had alot of the information that I required for the work I had to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Law for Business Students
Law for Business Students by Ms Alix Adams (Paperback - 27 April 2006)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews