Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For everything you need to know
This book is one of the most useful books I have purchased. If you are studying early years or teaching in the early years this book has everything from theorists on child development, the key persons role, good practice and its implementation. It also has a useful website which is attached to the book. This book extend's it's value in money and will enable you to read...
Published on 21 April 2010 by Sarah

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Child development theory and practice 0-11
I think that there is far too much in this book. It is very wide with bits of everything around children's development. A bit like a course text book giving a grounding across many topics
Published on 30 Dec. 2012 by Angela Sugden


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For everything you need to know, 21 April 2010
This review is from: Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11 (Paperback)
This book is one of the most useful books I have purchased. If you are studying early years or teaching in the early years this book has everything from theorists on child development, the key persons role, good practice and its implementation. It also has a useful website which is attached to the book. This book extend's it's value in money and will enable you to read about current issues regarding young children. I can not emphasise enough how useful this book is and would recommend it to anyone working within the early years field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 6 July 2010
This review is from: Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11 (Paperback)
This book is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone. I am currently taking a degree in childhood and youth studies and since purchasing this book have used it for every assignment. It is easy to read and understand. The best money I have spent on a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get this book, 10 Jun. 2011
By 
Mrs. C. Wright "scuppers" (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11 (Paperback)
This book is well set out, easy to read and contains relevant information. Guided me through the last year of my education degree and my GTP.
I would most definately recommend that you get it if you need to know about CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good overview, 8 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11 (Paperback)
Goid for a beginner of child development or someone starting a BA (hons) Childhood Studies / pgce. Covers all the theorists well with good links to applying in practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Book, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11 (Paperback)
This is a good reference book which is easy to read. The best thing is that it covers many different topics - not in to much detail, but enough to give you a good idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Returning to Health Visiting, 3 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11 (Paperback)
I have been teaching child development to Foundation Degree students in Early Years and I would recommend this textbook to Level 4 students for its clear and simple format. A colleague of mine from a highly academic background has a different view of the book from me! The book is perhaps biased towards a medical and scientific model which is why it appeals to me with my nursing and health visiting background. I am about to start on my return to nursing and health visiting course and intend using this textbook to help me with my studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Child development theory and practice 0-11, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11 (Paperback)
I think that there is far too much in this book. It is very wide with bits of everything around children's development. A bit like a course text book giving a grounding across many topics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Theories of Childhood, 7 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11 (Paperback)
Theories of childhood is a good book if your looking for simplified versions of the various different Child Development theories that are out there.A good clear concise read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its an essential, 31 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11 (Paperback)
Very good book if you are doing child development degree course this one was on the list and it came as described and promptly delivered. Nice work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11 (Paperback)
Arrived quickly is the most useful book I own not only for my degree but in general information whilst working and understanding children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11
Child Development: Theory and Practice 0-11 by Malcolm Hughes (Paperback - 12 Mar. 2009)
Used & New from: £18.14
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews