Customer Reviews


9 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'social work law' by Alison Brammer, 1 Oct. 2002
By 
dipak patel (bradford, west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
I am a final year student of Dip. in Social work, i recently had an opportunity to read the above book, relating to my social work law module and in my honest opinion its a brilliant book for any student/professional in caring/social work arena. It is most up-todate, easy to read/understand and very comprehensive and, through. All students/professionals/providers of care services I recommend BUY, BUY & BUY (ps: I do not get any commission, honestly!) it will be a good investment. Happy reading.........DP XXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 8 Jun. 2006
By 
Amazon Customer (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This book surprised me, having bought it a few years ago I decided to finally read it and am very impressed. I am actually enjoying reading it, its not a boring law book as I imagined but a more informative/explainatory read that actually makes sense. Highly recommend to anyone studying social work or a related subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful book, 3 Mar. 2004
i recommend this book bcos it is very accessible and its easy to locate the info you are looking for. it is written in a language that is clear and understandable and avoids the confusing legal jargon that other law books often contain. the info is up to date and it contains lots of sources/references to related materials. all in all, a good purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful book, 3 Mar. 2004
i recommend this book bcos it is very accessible and its easy to locate the info you are looking for. it is written in a language that is clear and understandable and avoids the confusing legal jargon that other law books often contain. the info is up to date and it contains lots of sources/references to related materials. all in all, a good purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Social work in year 2, 1 Dec. 2007
This review is from: Social Work Law (Paperback)
This is a very informative book. Very easy to read and understandable. It covers all aspects of social work law in great detail making it clear. It is a brilliant book and I would recommend this to other students of social work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Social Work Law, 4 Nov. 2009
By 
This review is from: Social Work Law (Paperback)
A great easy to understand book which will make Social Work law seem like a doddle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful law reference book, 3 July 2009
By 
K. Hardy "mystickate" (East Sussex. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Social Work Law (Paperback)
this books is invaluable for my course K269 and also for my job. It is very easy to read and to follow. I am sure I will be using it regularly as a source of information to guide me in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting book and I enjoyed reading all the Case Law studies, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Social Work Law (Paperback)
Thanks you for sending this item promptly. An interesting book and I enjoyed reading all the Case Law studies.

Thanks to the Seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy reference, 19 Dec. 2008
By 
Mr. R. A. Morgan (portsmouth U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Social Work Law (Paperback)
This is a very handy book. Good book lots of very good information included has been useful and am sure it will be in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Social Work Law
Social Work Law by Alison Brammer (Paperback - 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews