Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas Audio Cd Vol 2
If you already have the first volume you must buy this. It is just as good as the volume 1, packed with more songs and fab stories. It will have you singing along with your kids. Michael Angelis really is the best narrator Thomas has ever had.
Published on 28 May 2008 by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Thomas
Daughter (3yrs) wasnt impressed and doesnt even want to listen to it through once so not a great buy for me yet. Maybe she is too young. Will try it again when she is older. I thought the voice was a little hard to listen to.
Published on 15 Aug 2011 by tamz mum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas Audio Cd Vol 2, 28 May 2008
This review is from: Thomas Railway Stories: v. 2: The Railway Stories (Thomas & Friends) (Audio CD)
If you already have the first volume you must buy this. It is just as good as the volume 1, packed with more songs and fab stories. It will have you singing along with your kids. Michael Angelis really is the best narrator Thomas has ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great CD - brilliant for getting a two year old to bed, 19 July 2010
This review is from: Thomas Railway Stories: v. 2: The Railway Stories (Thomas & Friends) (Audio CD)
My two and a half year old Thomas mad daughter loves these at any time of day, but they have been a godsend at night for calming her down and getting to sleep. Great value too. We have ordered vols 1-5. Audio CDs are a wonderful way of teaching a child to listen and focus too - we also love to listen to the Large Family by Jill Murphy, and Charlie and Lola by Lauren Child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Thomas-mad tots!, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Elisabeth (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas Railway Stories: v. 2: The Railway Stories (Thomas & Friends) (Audio CD)
Having grown-up with Jonny Morris reading the Thomas books on LP(!) I was prepared to be disappointed - but this series doesn't disappoint at all!
Stories are brilliantly read, with lovely songs interspersed, and enough sound effects to keep the attention of anyone 2yrs and older.
We've already got 3 in this series, and I will buy more in due course. A very good buy indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas the Tank Engine, 3 April 2010
This review is from: Thomas Railway Stories: v. 2: The Railway Stories (Thomas & Friends) (Audio CD)
The 2nd in the series of CDs and just as good as the first. My 2 year old loves this and will sit happily listening to it as long as it is playing. We didn't recognise many of the stories but that didn't matter & Michael Angelis is the perfect narrator. I'd definitely recommend this for any child who likes Thomas the Tank Engine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thomas the tank stories, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas Railway Stories: v. 2: The Railway Stories (Thomas & Friends) (Audio CD)
my grandson loved these stories bouhgt them for him at xmas time he listens to them whilst he in bed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely audio cd, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas Railway Stories: v. 2: The Railway Stories (Thomas & Friends) (Audio CD)
If you already have the first volume also.
It is just as good as the volume 1, filled with great stories and so much fun. My children love it and you cant help but sing along to!
Michael Angelis is one of the best narrators that Thomas has ever had I think.
great value and fast delivery from supplyer. very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great audiobook, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: Thomas Railway Stories: v. 2: The Railway Stories (Thomas & Friends) (Audio CD)
This was just as good as the first audiobook. I think what makes it work so well is that it has the right mix of spoken narrative as well as sound effects and songs. Our son loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Thomas, 15 Aug 2011
This review is from: Thomas Railway Stories: v. 2: The Railway Stories (Thomas & Friends) (Audio CD)
Daughter (3yrs) wasnt impressed and doesnt even want to listen to it through once so not a great buy for me yet. Maybe she is too young. Will try it again when she is older. I thought the voice was a little hard to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An major improvement of Railway Stories Volume CD since V1, 6 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. D. B. Coffey "Daniel Coffey" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas Railway Stories: v. 2: The Railway Stories (Thomas & Friends) (Audio CD)
I purposed this aswell as Railway Stories Volume 1 CD. (I also got V3 from Woolworths in May 08 aswell as the rest of Railway Stories CD Volumes from Play.com)

Since this volume is seem to be an improvement to Volume 1, Angelis sounded quite better than he sounded in Volume 1 at some points and some other good uses were Instrumentals of Series 8 Songs and Engine roll call aswell as Steam Engine SFX which were entertaining. :)

so from Vol. 2, I was impressed of what BBC done to Railway Stories CDs onwards which improving alot. (Vol 6 is coming soon in June 2010!)

10/10!

Daniel Coffey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas Railway Stories: v. 2: The Railway Stories (Thomas & Friends)
Used & New from: 19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews