Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fool you eyes and brain :-)
Cool book for big and little kids!

Book is rooted in known scientific artistic creations for in ways to mess with the loop hole of human brain optical nervous system!!! Great catalogue you would like to keep!

Great ways to tickle you preception, you will have fun mesmerised by many art designs new and old! Some are like as if you are on drugs...
Published on 2 Dec. 2012 by book ox

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Optical Illusions
It's clever but I'm not sure who this book is aimed at. If I had seen it first I would not have purchased it.
Published on 23 Oct. 2012 by AndyM


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fool you eyes and brain :-), 2 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Optical Illusions (Hardcover)
Cool book for big and little kids!

Book is rooted in known scientific artistic creations for in ways to mess with the loop hole of human brain optical nervous system!!! Great catalogue you would like to keep!

Great ways to tickle you preception, you will have fun mesmerised by many art designs new and old! Some are like as if you are on drugs .... things are moving in pictures.... but this is all quite normal and safe! .... don't worry... its the illusion!.. by the way eye is behaving or mind precieves.

Shame the book as not got 3D eye art puzzle illusions in as well.... The book has illusions of size shape colour and movement.... some in pop up page format... Attractive front puzzle cover!

Great birthday or other present.... Alex n Nix like it!.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 10 Jan. 2013
By 
C Farion "CMoz" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optical Illusions (Hardcover)
I saw this book at the Design Museum, and I saw it for much cheaper on Amazon so purchased it here for my son as a gift. We both spent hours together looking through this book! It is such good quality and so many illusions are in it! I would totally recommend this book for anyone, not just kids. HE shows people who come to visit all the time and him and his friends can spend a long time looking through it. Really great book. (The cover is awesome which isn't really possible to see in a photograph)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 9 Nov. 2012
By 
Topperking99 (Millbrook, Torpoint Cornwall) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optical Illusions (Hardcover)
I purchased this for my 8 year old son - he loves it!
He spends hours on it, playing and learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 16 Jan. 2013
By 
J. Holbrook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optical Illusions (Hardcover)
Makes my eyes go funny, but then I am old! My daughter for whom it was bought loves it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book. The boy I gave it to (10 years old) loved it! It was delivered promptly and in time for Christmas., 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optical Illusions (Hardcover)
I quoted this rating because I was happy all round. Delivery in time for Christmas. Item was great gift and the boy I gave it too loved it. Would definately recommend it for boys around 10 years old and possibly older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars interesting for all ages, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optical Illusions (Hardcover)
This is a really interesting book. I got this for my nephews 9th birthday and he loved it. He sat with his grandad and they were both impressed with it which shows it can be for any age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun book for any age, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optical Illusions (Hardcover)
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my son and the whole family (including grandparents) have really enjoyed looking at it. Great illustrations and pop ups. Well worth the money and a book I'm sure will be looked at over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but a bit short, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
J. Ling (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optical Illusions (Hardcover)
A fascinating book, with ingenious moving parts and a "ready reckoner " so you can check that the lines in a picture really are straight . Great fun for all the family. My only criticism is that it's a bit short on content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optical Illusions (Hardcover)
My son enjoyed this book and trying to understand how the illusions worked. He has spent hours looking at the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optical Illusions (Hardcover)
My daughter absolutely loves this book. She spends time looking at the optical illusions. Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Optical Illusions
Optical Illusions by DK (Hardcover - 3 Sept. 2012)
£14.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews