Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are REALLY good!
The photos are clear, the layout is intelligent for the non-expert - for wild flowers it's the best guide I've seen and I've been checking out a lot in recent weeks. It's a chunky little set, (decent photo paper) but each guide is pocket size so, if you're focusing on say, flowers and birds, it's no big deal to take two guides with you. We're keeping the whole cased set...
Published 13 months ago by Jeremy Holmes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES DK
Very good set of books for the price, but other books go into more detail. But will keep these by the garden door.
Published 12 months ago by Mr. C. Morris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are REALLY good!, 5 July 2013
By 
Jeremy Holmes (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES (Paperback)
The photos are clear, the layout is intelligent for the non-expert - for wild flowers it's the best guide I've seen and I've been checking out a lot in recent weeks. It's a chunky little set, (decent photo paper) but each guide is pocket size so, if you're focusing on say, flowers and birds, it's no big deal to take two guides with you. We're keeping the whole cased set in the car for those surprise rambles you can easily have this time of year. They really add to the enjoyment of a walk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES (Paperback)
This set of books is excellent value. It includes enough information for all but the most specialized of interests. It covers Europe as well as Britain and most of the books don't give an indication of geographical coverage of species, so this can sometimes be a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES (Paperback)
Usual DK quality presentation, at an amazing discount price when bought as a set. Highly recommended for nature lovers of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars at this price it is a steal, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES (Paperback)
for the price of one book at full rrp I got the complete set.......!!!!!!
I love identifying garden wildlife and trips to the woods have not been quite the same before these most perfect of books....
As a teacher I think all children should have a set of these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy Reference, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES (Paperback)
If this had a Bird Book then it would be all that you could want as a nature enthusiast. A pocket book with never be totally comprehensive but these have never let me down so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of books at bargain price, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES (Paperback)
I do a fair bit of surveying so these should come in useful while studying plant+animal ID. Really nice books and a lovely set at a complete bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent books, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES (Paperback)
Had already bought these books for my grandson and now bought a copy for myself as such good books for taking on holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 5 Sep 2013
By 
J. W. Hall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES (Paperback)
For the price you pay this is an extremely good buy. Would gladly recommend it to someone entering the wildlife world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money., 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES (Paperback)
I like this item because the books are concise, easy to use, a useful size - not bulky or heavy. I should have liked to seen some more information re Portuguese species, however, as a general guide to species the RSPB have, as always, done a good job and these small books provide a very good starting point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES DK, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES (Paperback)
Very good set of books for the price, but other books go into more detail. But will keep these by the garden door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES
COMPLETE POCKET NATURE GUIDES by DK (Paperback - 2011)
Used & New from: 49.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews