Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best New England guide
I was so pleased I bought this at the last minute, before our trip. It has so much detail, but in a very manageable format and was exactly what we wanted for our trip. If you are going to get one guide for New England, then this is it. We bought 3 and this was the one we found most helpful.
Published on 6 Dec 2010 by LS

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing
I have to admit that initially I was looking forward to receiving this book and delving into its
pages to gather data on New England.
Sadly I was disappointed,whilst quite comprehensive,I found the book rather bland and didn't give
out as much detailed information as other similar guide books.Reluctantly I have to say that I made
a serious error in...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. B. P. M. Scott


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best New England guide, 6 Dec 2010
I was so pleased I bought this at the last minute, before our trip. It has so much detail, but in a very manageable format and was exactly what we wanted for our trip. If you are going to get one guide for New England, then this is it. We bought 3 and this was the one we found most helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 25 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. B. P. M. Scott (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New England (Paperback)
I have to admit that initially I was looking forward to receiving this book and delving into its
pages to gather data on New England.
Sadly I was disappointed,whilst quite comprehensive,I found the book rather bland and didn't give
out as much detailed information as other similar guide books.Reluctantly I have to say that I made
a serious error in buying this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book came in handy, 16 Oct 2009
By 
L. J. Tandy (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This was a great book, we used it before we went to find interesting places we wanted to see, we also took it with us and we were constantly looking where to eat/what to do?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great map, 8 Oct 2009
By 
Glenys Nicholson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Just got back from a fifteen day fly-drive in New England. This map was great and helped us to find our way around with no difficulty. The map was in excellent condition and easy to fold as required for each area without causing tearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, reliable advice for the traveller, 25 Oct 2010
By 
Bh Duggan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Rough Guides are the very best travel guides as they manage to include far more useful information than any others that I have used. They identify the really nice places to go and are honest about the places that are not so hot!

The Rough Guides include good information on where to stay, where to eat and even what to do in an area and the New England Guide is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and concise, 9 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. Keith A. Collins (North Shields) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to plan a trip to New England - it is very clear and concise and has enabled us to do just that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable guide to New England, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good guide that gives comprehensive advice about travelling in the USA in addition to easy to read recommendations of interesting places to visit. It gives ideas of prices for food, transport etc and has links that can be accessed on the Kindle Fire HD to places that have been recommended. The maps are also good and are easy to use on the Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top travel guide series, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New England (Paperback)
These give you the more off the beaten track places to visit. Great ideas for hotels, restaurants and places to visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars travel book, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New England (Paperback)
It's always a toss up between Lonely Planet and Rough Guide - this one bought as most up to date. However, more hotel suggestions would have been appreciated. There are always some mistakes in these guides and this one is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to New England (Paperback)
Useful guide tells the good the bad andthe ugly quite accurately
Could do with a large road map in it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rough Guide to New England
The Rough Guide to New England by Stephen Keeling (Paperback - 1 Jun 2012)
£11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews