Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful one
I recommend this guide book for everyone before travelling to Peru ..It gives very useful information about the culture of the country , traditional life style and the social habits of the people ..the silver craft and the silver objects ,which are very popular in the country ,should be on the must-have list to buy beside the so-called wool garments ..
Published 11 months ago by gayenalbantolgu

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great guide but not quite right for me
Good overview of Peru but I do find the writing style a bit dry. I guess they are trying to include so much information that it is a bit overwhelming. It includes a lot of history/culture information on Peru which is great but personally I would rather read it in a separate book and have a guide which is a bit lighter on those areas. However other people may find it great...
Published 18 months ago by Liv


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great guide but not quite right for me, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Peru (Paperback)
Good overview of Peru but I do find the writing style a bit dry. I guess they are trying to include so much information that it is a bit overwhelming. It includes a lot of history/culture information on Peru which is great but personally I would rather read it in a separate book and have a guide which is a bit lighter on those areas. However other people may find it great having it all in one book. I am reading a lot of guide books on different countries in Latin America and this one has been the most full on guide, but also probably the most informative and covering all areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars totally useful, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Peru (Paperback)
as are all these Rough guides , i usually buy one before i travel to any place i dont know so i can plan my trip in an open kind of way with a loose plan of what i want to do without wasting time being in the wrong place. Internet sites are also so useful in planning , but somehow i always want to buy a book too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful one, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Peru (Paperback)
I recommend this guide book for everyone before travelling to Peru ..It gives very useful information about the culture of the country , traditional life style and the social habits of the people ..the silver craft and the silver objects ,which are very popular in the country ,should be on the must-have list to buy beside the so-called wool garments ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars juat what was needed!, 6 April 2013
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Peru (Paperback)
Best guide book out there. In my opinion rough guides offer a lot more than lonely planet guide books. Itinery ideas are great and it also shows what are the must sees and which bits are similiar so can be cut out if time is short. Would def recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb guide, 24 Dec 2012
By 
M. Ellingham "Mark Ellingham" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Peru (Paperback)
This is an absolutely superb guide –clearly the result of years of knowledge and work. It would be hard to imagine a more interesting or useful guide to the country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for info., 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Peru (Paperback)
Bought as a present for nephew who is trekking in Peru in2014, he says its great for his research before leaving next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rough Guide to Peru
The Rough Guide to Peru by Dilwyn Jenkins (Paperback - 1 Oct 2012)
11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews