Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars9
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2013
I've found this a really helpful book to plan a trip to Chile. Its packed with valuable information and when I have double checked some of the details, it has turned out to be accurate. Maps are good too. Its usefully structured and it covers a range of styles of travelling, from backpacking to hotels with a suitcase which was great for me as I'm mixing it up for my trip. I'll be taking it with me of course.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
This was bought to prepare for a month-long visit to Chile (which is soon to begin). So far it looks to be a good guide - up to the usual "Rough Guide" standards. it includes (almost) all the areas and topics we were interested in.

We will know better when we return - hopefully . . .

**UPDATE**
This did prove to be a very useful guide indeed, and gave us good leads to interesting places and worthwhile suggestions for eating and sleeping locations. We were quite satisfied with it, and would happily recommend it to other travellers.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
I have used Rough Guides for many years and find the layout helpful. The unbiased information is good. Looking forward to my trip to Chile as I am well armed with my guide book. One cannot live by Internet alone!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
I would expect much more functionality from an e-book. Better links between relevant sections, and in particular, full resolution maps are an absolute must for the future. Search functions are limited at best.

Until substantial upgrades are made, paperback is still better. Even then, a book will still be less attractive to thiefs than your smartphone.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
The lonely planet is more accurate and up-to-date. I enjoyed the pictures and the style of the articles, but they really do need to rework the content.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Bought for someone travelling.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
good research tool
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Loved the book and the interesting historical information as well as the recommended places to visit and eat. I just found the print rather small which necessitated getting glasses out which I don't usually need.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
arrived well packaged and there was no damage to the book.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Expert Chile Tour Specialists! Private & Small Group Departures.